- Sept. 3 - Tri-State Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Show-Me Racing Series: Tri-State Still Good To Wells

Trenton Berry

POCOLA, Okla. - Sept. 3. Coming from his customary tenth starting position, Justin Wells jumped to the lead on lap five Saturday in the Race Brothers Show Me Racin Series event at Tri State Speedway and never looked back.

“It kind of feels like last year really,” stated Wells of his recent hot streak. “It feels good to get back to where we was. Ft.Smithis a big old track with a lot of room to move around. I like it and look forward to coming back.”

Three yellows on laps 17, 20 and 21, for minor incidents, all slowed the pace of the feature. “We had such a long green run and I had my rhythm so good and I was clicking off lap cars, it seemed like we’d go caution green, caution green,” Wells said of the rash of late cautions. “It’s just hard to keep your rhythm, and I committed myself to the outside the whole race. I was afraid the track was changing, but we held on so it worked.”

Leslie Essary was the night’s runner up, starting in the ninth position. Essary had Wells in his cross hairs for much of the race, but could never muster a pass. Jay Rierson was the third place finisher. He started on the pole and recorded his best Race Brothers Show Me Series finish of the season.

This was Wells ninth Race Brothers Show Me Series win at Tri State Speedway and 35th series win overall. Eric Tinderholt was the race’s hard charger advancing from 21st to tenth. Larry Campbell drove Scott Fry’s race car, as he suffered significant damage to his car the night before at Outlaw Motor Speedway.

Show-Me Series at Tri-State Speedway
1. Justin Wells, 2. Leslie Essary, 3. Jay Rierson, 4. Brandon Cheek, 5. Jarrod Hilton, 6. Dylan Davlin, 7. Chris Morelock, 8. Rob Powell, 9. Chris Deaton, 10. Eric Tinderholt, 11. Ray Peacock, 12. Willie Gammill, 13. Randy Zimmerman, 14. Brandon Hunter, 15. Kyle Ledford, 16. Robert McMurtrie, 17. Randy Russell, 18. Gene Davlin, 19. Rick Lebow, 20. Ken Essary, 21. Brandon Mitchell, 22. Larry Campbell
Heat winners Rierson, Ken Essary, Wells, Leslie Essary.


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box