- Sept. 1 - Peoria Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Billy Moyer and Jason Feger at peoria Speedway

Billy Moyer and eventual Peoria Speedway Northern All Stars winner Jason Feger on the opening lap Thursday night. (Darrel Unzel)


NALMS: Interloper Feger Halts Lance Hot Streak at Peoria


Jeff Adams


PEORIA, Ill. - Sept. 1. Having not lost at Peoria Speedway since the Summernationals race in July, Steve Lance Jr. knew he had a challenge as the Northern All-Stars rolled into the track Thursday.


With a star-studded field on hand, Jason Feger jumped to the high side as the green flew and out-gunned Dirt Late Model Hall of Fame member Billy Moyer going into turn one, but Moyer pulled even on the front stretch. Feger then rim-rode through turns one and two and dove to the bottom to take the lead. Moyer continuned to work the bottom, but Lance blew by on the top coming out of turn two on lap 10 to take second.


Jason Feger VL at Peoria Speedway

Darrel Unzel photo


Feger began to encounter lapped traffic on lap 11 and Lance closed in. Lance used lapped traffic to pin Feger in as Feger went to the bottom on lap 17, giving Lance the lead. A caution for Donny Walden on lap 19 bunched the field up and cleared the track Feger immediately challenged Lance and took the lead back on lap 21 as they raced down the back stretch. Moyer moved past a fading Lance, who was smoking with engine problems, on lap 25. Moyer ended up second, with Kevin Weaver passing Lance for third on the last lap.


Billy Moyer Jr and Bobby Pierce at Peoria Speedway

Billy Moyer, Jr. races by Bobby Pierce before posting an eighth place finish at Peoria. (Darrel Unzel)


“Those guys put up a great fight”, said Feger. “It’s hard to keep a streak going but Steve had it going on tonight and any time 21 is behind you, you get worried. That was a great race and the track was in good shape. We love running here and wish we could do it more often.”



Sept. 1 - NALMS at Peoria Speedway
1) Jason Feger, 2) Billy Moyer, 3) Kevin Weaver, 4) Steve Lance, Jr., 5) Billy Drake, 6) Shannon Babb, 7) Mike Spatola, 8) Billy Moyer, Jr., 9) Dennis Erb, Jr., 10) Brandon Sheppard, 11) Ryan Unzicker, 12) Rusty Schlenk, 13) Bobby Pierce, 14) Mike Provenzano, 15) Jason Jaggers, 16) Michael Kloos, 17) Donny Walden, 18) Russ Adams, 19) Greg Kimmons, 20) Riche Bell, 21) Charley Hess
Fast Time (30 entries): Feger (12.329): Heat winners: Feger, Spatola, Moyer, Sr.; B-Main winner: Moyer, Jr.

Mike Ruefer photo


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box