- Sept. 17 - USA Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


MSRA: Stovall Steps Out With Tour For First Series Win of 2010 at USA Speedway

Ben Shelton, MSRA media

STERLINGTON, La. - Sept. 17. Despite sitting in his rocket ship for the for the first time ever earlier in the day, Jesse Stovall quickly found the handle on the #14jr Rushing Towing/Larry Shaw Race Car and powered his way to his first COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model win of 2010 Friday at the USA Speedway.

Stovall started on the front row for the $2,000 to win, 30-lap feature alongside polesitter, Jeff Floyd.  The Missouri racer, driving the Steve Rushin prepared entry for the first time this year, jumped to the lead early in the feature and cruised to the win over current series points leader, Bill Frye. Kyle Beard, Brandon Smith, and Jon Kirby rounded out the top five in the final rundown.

The Quartermaster Hard Luck Award went to Terry Henson, who saw another power plant expire in his entry.

Sept. 17 - MSRA - USA Speedway
1) Jesse Stovall, 2) Bill Frye, 3) Kyle Beard, 4) Brandon Smith, 5) Jon Kirby, 6) Jeff Floyd, 7) Jon Mitchell, 8) Joey Mack, 9) Shane Stephens, 10) Josh Danzy, 11) Eddie Provence, 12) Timothy Culp, 13) Bo Gordon, 14) Chad Patterson, 15) Wade Johnson, 16) Jeremy Haddon, 17) Terry Henson, 18) Wesley Crutchfield, 19) Billy Moyer Jr. (19 entries)

Chris Bork photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine