- Oct. 9 - Greenville Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


MSCCS: Breazeale Domination Concludes Series Season

series report 

GREENVILLE, Miss. - Oct. 9. The Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (MSCCS) final at Greenville Speedway saw Four Corners, Miss. driver David Breazeale better a field of 22 to continue his domination of the tour with his sixth win of the season. 

The anticipation began when another recently successful driver on the tour, Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, suddenly exited the track during his second lap of qualifying, but his first lap was already sufficient to earn him the outside pole position for the dash, which he won handily.

With Hollingsworth on the pole for the main event, outside pole starter Greg Fore came out of the chute with the lead, while fourth starter Breazeale jumped to second. Contact would be made between Fore and Breazeale in turn two, sending Fore over the edge. Breazeale was charged with the caution.

Fore stayed out front until lap 15, when the caution flew as Hollingsworth had to retire for the night. The restart saw the battle for the lead go three and four-wide coming out of turn two, with Fore overcharging the turn and once flying over the edge.

SUPR Series ace Kenny Merchant was the man out front for the restat, but Kyle Beard crossed the line as the race's third leader, a position he would hold for the next 14 laps before Breazeale, having returned to the fight with only 12 cars on the lead lap, took the reins for the remainder. As Merchant slipped back to fifth, Dane Dacus moved to second to finish ahead of Fore and Steve Bryan.


MSCCS - Greenville Speedway
1) David Breazeale, 2) Dane Dacus, 3) Greg Fore, 4) Steve Bryan, 5) Kenny Merchant, 6) Clay Fisher, 7) Keith Miller, 8) Chad Thrash, 9) Shannon Lee, 10) Bo Gordon, 11) Kyle Beard, 12) Joseph Joiner, 13) Bubba Harrison, 14) Leon Henderson, 15) Edmond Jenkins, 16) Ross Camponova, 17) Jeremy Broadus, 18) Jason Cliburn, 19) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, 20) Chad Washington, 21) Neil Baggett, 22) Craig Turan
Fast Time (22 entries): Fore (13,782); B-Main winners: Miller, Gordon; Dash Winner: Hollingsworth

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine