- Oct. 9 - Brushcreek Motorsports by Sam Holbrooks

Carrier and Conley Share "Billy Bob" at Brushcreek
BMP Race Report
PEEBLES, Oh. - Oct. 9. Eddie Carrier, Jr. and Rod Conley shared top honors and matching $7,500 paychecks after twin 50-lap features during the Brushcreek Motorsports Complex's 2010 "Billy Bob" race.
With the main events delayed by one week by rains after heat races were run on October 1st, the lineup was set for Saturday's final. Jacob Hawkins and Rick Combs brought the first Billy Bob Feature to the green, and Hawkins' lead would be short-lived when his #20H showed a puff of smoke and he went pitside on lap three.
With Hawkins' departure, fifth starting Duane Chamberlin found himself on point, followed by Carrier, Combs, and Tim Dohm, but after the first caution waved on lap nine when Wayne Chinn spun, Donnie Moran held third. Moran chased down Carrier for the next four circuits until moving by on lap 13 to take over second.
A lap 16 caution waved when Josh Tidwell went around, and Carrier reclaimed second from Moran on the restart and held it as Zach Dohm spun on the next lap for another caution flag. Working lapped traffic on lap 30, Carrier pulled alongside front running Chamberlin. Chamberlin fought back, putting a couple car lengths between himself and Carrier. Carrier regrouped and mounted another charge, and this time made the pass on lap 37.
With Carrier staying in control, cautions flew on laps 41 and 43 for the spinning cars of Casey Noonan and Moran, and Carrier maintained the advantage over Chamberlin and Chub Frank. Over the final laps, Frank got by Chamberlin for second.  Rod Conley and Rick Combs rounded out the top five.

With 21 cars running at the end of the first 50 laps, the field was realigned with an invert of 21 for the second feature. After a short break to rework the racing surface, the 2010 Billy Bob feature field returned to the track for the second 50 lap race with Michael Paul Howard and Noonan on the front row. Third starting Chinn jumped out to the early lead, but the caution quickly waved when Rob Starkey spun.

On the restart, Howard jumped out to the lead over Chinn and Moran. Chinn overtook Michael Paul Howard on lap two to claim the lead, while Moran moved into second. Then after slowed on lap three for a Rick Combs spin, Dohm held third behind Howard and Moran.
Those three front runners were three-wide down the back stretch on lap five, with Moran emerging with the lead on the next lap. By lap 12, front running Moran had a pair of new comers on his deck lid as Conley and Ron Davies took second and third and chased down the leader. Conley bagged front running Moran to claim the point before action slowed with a lap 25 caution.

On the restart, Moran reclaimed the lead from Conley, while Dohm soon moved by Conley to take second. Running the high side in turn four, Moran grazed the wall and came up with a flat tire, bringing out a lap 28 caution and giving Dohm the point, but disaster struck for Dohm when he got into the turn four wall on lap 32.

With Dohm pitside for a new tire, the new leader was Conley, who held on for the final laps - slowed only once again by a lap 46 caution when Jamie Ferguson hit the wall - to claim the second $7,500 win from his 18th starting position. Following Conley across the line were Duane Chamberlin, Carrier, Tim Dohm, and Hawkins.

"Billy Bob" Feature #1:
1) Eddie Carrier, Jr.,
2) Chub Frank, 3) Duane Chamberlin, 4) Rod Conley, 5) Rick Combs, 6) Ron Davies, 7) Tim Dohm, 8) Zach Dohm, 9) Mike Wilson, 10) Shannon Thornsberry, 11) Devin Moran, 12) Donnie Moran, 13) Josh Tidwell, 14) Carri Mason, 15) Jamie Ferguson, 16) Mike Meyers, 17) Dean Boyd, 18) Rob Starkey, 19) Wayne Chinn, 20) Casey Noonan, 21) Michael Paul Howard, 22) Chad Smith, 23) Jacob Hawkins

"Billy Bob" Feature #2:
1) Rod Conley,
2) Duane Chamberlin, 3) Eddie Carrier, Jr., 4) Tim Dohm, 5) Jacob Hawkins, 6) Ron Davies, 7) Mike Wilson, 8) Rick Combs, 9) Donnie Moran, 10) Zach Dohm, 11) Casey Noonan, 12) Michael Paul Howard, 13) Chad Smith, 14) Mike Meyers, 15) Rob Starkey, 16) Jamie Ferguson, 17) Wayne Chinn, 18) Devin Moran, 19) Dean Boyd, 20) Chub Frank, 21) Josh Tidwell, 22) Carri Mason, 23) Shannon Thornsberry
Heat winners: Hawkins, Combs, Carrer; B-main winner: Meyers.


Updated 11/02/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine