- Oct. 3 - Jackson Motor Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


MSCCS: Hollingsworth Routs Field at Jackson

JACKSON, Miss. - Oct. 3. Ronny Lee Hollingsworth raced into the lead from the start and never looked back en route to Saturday's Mississippi State Championship Challenge (MSCC) Series win at Jackson Motor Speedway.

The second generation standout from Northport, Ala. returned to the Cooper Motorsports #14 Barry Wright Race Car, and after finishing second in the fast dash, shot off the outside pole slot into a lead he would not relinquish. He was trailed at the line by Senoia, Georgia's Clint Smith, who set fast time on the night, and local driver Jimmy Cliburn.

Hollingsworth was slowed only twice by minor cautions on his way to the $3,000 win. Completing the top five were Mississippi Gulf Coast driver Jeremy Braodus, and SUPR Series regular Ray Moore, of Haughton, La.

MSCCS - Jackson Motor Speedway
1) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, 2) Clint Smith, 3) Jimmy Cliburn, 4) Jeremy Broadus, 5) Ray Moore, 6) David Breazeale, 7) Kyle Beard, 8) Chad Thrash, 9) Brooks Strength, 10) Neil Baggett, 11) Jon Mitchell, 12) Timothy Culp, 13) Keith Miller, 14) Morgan Bagley, 15) Jason Cliburn, 16) Steve Bryan, 17) Brad Banes, 18) Mark Paul, 19) Joseph Joiner, 20) Scott Dedwylder, 21) Junior Williams, 22) George Paul, 23) Daniel Moore (36 entries)

Thomas Hendrickson photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine