- Oct. 23 - Wythe Raceway by Sam Holbrooks

Fastrak: Davenport rolls to Wythe Raceway Victory; Diemel earns 'Grand Nationals' Title 
Robert Walden
RURAL RETREAT, Va. - Oct. 23. Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., was the class of the field tonight at Wythe Raceway in winning the final round of the 2010 Fastrak Racing Series "Grand Nationals."
With 45 competitors present from ten states, Davenport set a new track record in qualifying, won his heat race and led all 50 laps of the main event to win over Shanon Buckingham, A.J. Diemel, Brandon Umberger and Jensen Ford.
While Davenport celebrated his second '10 Grand Nationals feature win out of three events contested, on the front straightaway in victory lane it was Diemel, from Bonduel, Wis., who was the big winner.
Diemel earned most points in the three-race Grand Nationals to win the championship, worth $30,000. Finishing second in Grand Nationals points was Max Blair ($20,000) of Centerville, Pa., while Morristown, Tenn.'s Buckingham ($10,000) finished third in points.
Grand Nationals Round 3 - Wythe Raceway 1) Jonathan Davenport, 2) Shanon Buckingham, 3) A.J. Diemel, 4) Brandon Umberger, 5) Jensen Ford, 6) Victor Chandler, 7) Max Blair, 8) Brian Connor, 9) Dan Breuer, 10) Anthony Sanders, 11) David Smith, 12) John Henderson, 13) Lee Cooper, 14) Robbie Blair, 15) Owen Osteen, 16) Mike Pegher, Jr., 17) Tim Byrd, 18) Dan Angelicchio, 19) Justin Hirt, 20) Brett Swedberg, 21) Trent Ivey, 22) Frankie Beard, 23) Albert Cosnahan, 24) Bud Watson
Heat winners: Davenport, Umberger, Buckingham. Sanders. B-main winners: Henderson, Byrd.

George Missita photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine