- Nov. 13 - Riverside Int'l Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Jamie Dacus Gets First Career PRO Win at Riverside

By Ben Shelton, series P.R.

WEST MEMPHIS, Ark.  – Nov. 14. Former Track Champion, Jamie Dacus, is no stranger to victory lane at Riverside International Speedway, and on Sunday evening he claimed the $2,000 win in an event that was co-sanctioned by the P.R.O. Dirt Car Super Late Model Series and the NeSmith Super Dirt Car Super Late Model Series.

Twenty-seven Super Late Models entered the $2,000 to win event at the 61- year-old facility. Current series points leader, David Breazeale, set fast time around the oval to earn the Southern Belle Pole Award for the 40-lap feature, joined on the front row by Dacus.

Early in the feature event, Breazeale would maintain the lead with Dacus and third starting Kyle Beard in tow. The events early laps would be marred by several cautions. During a lap 10 caution, Beard, who had advanced to the second spot, retired with mechanical issues.

The race finally enjoyed a long green flag run, and it appeared that Breazeale was on his way to another series’ triumph before disaster struck on lap 21 as Breazeale and a lap car made contact. The contact resulted in a hole in Breazeale’s radiator, bringing his night to a disappointing end.

With Breazeale pitside, Dacus inherited the lead with Rick Rickman and Dean Carpenter in pursuit. As the trio battled at the front, Brian Rickman was making a charge through the pack after having to go to the tail for being credited with a caution. He was up to the fourth position by lap 29 when bad luck struck for him again, as he made contact with a car trying to exit the track. The contact resulted in heavy damage for Rickman, but he was uninjured.

The next restart was the final of the night as Jamie Dacus powered to his first series’ win over Rick Rickman, Dean Carpenter, Mark Stephens, and Jerry Buck.

The P.R.O. Dirt Car Series will return to action on November 26th-27th at Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi) with a pair of events, which will be held during the 9th Annual Possum Town Grand Prix.


Nov. 14 - PRO Dirtcar Series - Riverside Int'l Speedway
1) Jamie Dacus, 2) Rick Rickman, 3) Dean Carpenter, 4) Mark Stephens, 5) Jerry Buck, 6) Jason Milam, 7) Nathan Brown, 8) Dave Weitholder, 9) Robert Lovette, 10) Jake Griffin, 11) Brian Rickman, 12) Cody Gentry, 13) Joey Mack, 14) David Breazeale, 15) Henry Pullen, 16) Chad Williams, 17) Dalton Alexander, 18) Mark Dodson, 19) Kyle Beard, 20) Gary Christian, 21) Joseph Long, 22) Terry Gray.

Series sponsors: Southern Belle, Hoosier Race Tire, American Race Tire, DBR Starters, MRC Racing Collectables, GRT Race Cars,, Maximum Signs & Graphics, ADP Rivet, Stealth Carburetors, XS Power Batteries, and .

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine