- May 6 - Natural Bridge Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Three-State Flyers: Miller Takes Second Flyers Win at Natural Bridge

Track report

NATURAL BRIDGE, Va. - May 6. Jeremy Miller of Gettysburg, Pa. used an outside move on lap 16 to take the lead away from D.J. Myers and lead the final 19 laps to claim his second career win with the Three State Flyers super late model series Saturday at Natural Bridge Speedway. This was just the second race of the 2011 Three State Flyers season.

D.J. Myers darted out in front of the field with Miller in tow. Myers, coming off not one but two victories the previous week, looked as if he was going to make it three in a row, but Miller had other ideas. With two and three-wide battling for position, Miller settled into a groove from the onset and immediately started searching for a way around Myers.

Meanwhile, all eyes were on Covert, the defending Three State Flyers champion and winner of this race a year ago, who started 16th in the 25-car field and masterfully worked traffic as he marched his way through the field. Covert cracked the top ten on just the fourth lap and the top five on lap 15.

As Covert moved forward, Myers and Miller were engaged in their own battle for the lead. Miller found the top side of the track to his liking and on lap 16, shot past Myers and took command of the race. Covert appeared to be the only car capable of challenging Miller after he moved into the runner-up spot on lap 31, but it was too little too late. Miller was long gone and crossed the stripe nearly three seconds ahead of Covert.

May 7 - Three State Flyers - Natural Bridge SW
1) Jeremy Miller, 2) Jason Covert, 3) D.J. Myers, 4) Ronnie DeHaven, Jr., 5) Devin Friese, 6) Jamie Lathroum, 7) Booper Bare, 8) Darryl Hills, 9) J.T. Spence, 10) David Watts, 11) Scott LeBarron, 12) C.S. Fitzgerald, 13) Ricky Wells, 14) Nick Dickson, 15) Mike Lupfer, 16) Brian Tavenner, 17) Justin Williams, 18) David Bennett, 19) Chris Barger, 20) Walker Arthur, 21) Kyle Lear, 22) Tim Stalnaker, 23) Shane Coffey, 24) Kyle Hardy, 25) Mason Ziegler, 26) Chris Meadow  (32 entries)

Heat winners (32 entries): Miller, LeBarron, DeHaven, Friese; B-Main: Fitzgerald



Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box