- May 30 - Boone Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


IMCA Deery Bros.:  Eckrich Repeats Domination With Boone Win

Bill Martin

BOONE, Iowa - May 30. Andy Eckrich has started to make a hobby of dominating Deery Brothers Summer Series features.

Eckrich led all 40 laps in winning the Memorial Day event at Boone Speedway. The $2,000 victory was his second straight in the silver anniversary IMCA Late Model tour and came on the heels of an equally impressive 50-lap, flag-to-flag run on May 17 at Marshalltown Speedway.

Defending champion Ray Guss, Jr., winner of the three previous Deery events at Boone, was second in his best outing of 2011. Tom Darbyshire took over sole possession of the tour point lead with his third place finish. Jeff Aikey and “B” feature winner Terry Neal rounded out Monday evening’s top five.

Eckrich went to the top groove, held onto the front spot following a series of early restarts and caught up with the back of the pack on lap 26. Darbyshire ran second most of the way before giving way to Guss with five laps to go.

Guss used lapped traffic to catch up but couldn’t get any closer than Eckrich’s back bumper.

The win was the career third for Eckrich, the 2010 Deery rookie of the year. The first repeat winner this season, he’ll look to continue his streaks of victories and consecutive laps led when the series resumes Tuesday, June 7th at Farley Speedway, where Eckrich scored his first win last August.

Mike Garland won the $250 Sunoco Race Fuels feature qualifier drawing.


IMCA Deery Brothers - Boone Speedway
1) Andy Eckrich, 2) Ray Guss Jr., 3) Tom Darbyshire, 4) Jeff Aikey, 5) Terry Neal, 6) Mike Murphy, Jr., 7) Darrel DeFrance, 8) Todd Cooney, 9) Tyler Bruening, 10) Justin Reed, 11) T.J. Criss, 12) Colby Springsteen, 13) Ryan Giles, 14) Matt Strassheim, 15) Kevin Sather, 16) Sam Halstead, 17) Charlie McKenna, 18) Nate Beuseling, 19) Luke Goedert, 20) Josh Most, 21) Kyle Wahlert, 22) Brian Harris, 23) Boone McLaughlin, 23) Mike Garland
Heat winners: Darbyshire, DeFrance, Reed, Cooney; B-Feature winners: Criss, Neal.

K.C. Rooney photo


Wehrs Machine


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Bill Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 09-25-11

Weekend Warriors

Calumet County Fairgrounds "Chilton Fall Invitational" - Russ Scheffler

Russ Scheffler at Calumet Co. Fairgrounds

Billed as "the largest race at the smallest track in Wisconsin", the Calumet Co. "Fall Invitational" played out on Sept. 23-24,  and Russ Scheffler drove his #74 to the win in the event. (Michael Esser)

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box