- May 29 - Eldora Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Matt Miller at Eldora Speedway ALMS

Matt Miller at Eldora Speedway after his ALMS "Johnny Appleseed Classic" win. (Jim Denhamer)

ALMS: Miller Tunes Up for Dream With "Johnny Appleseed" Win

Larry Boos

ROSSBURG, Oh. – May 29. Matt Miller’s Sunoco American Late Model Series (ALMS) victory on Sunday at Eldora Speedway provided the Whitehouse, Ohio native with valuable track time and the fueling to propel him into the upcoming "Dirt Late Model Dream".

A stellar field of entrants fought for position into the 22-car ALMS starting line-up, with Miller’s re-draw putting him in the pole position. With the dropping of

Donnie Moran - Duane Chamberlain - Eldora Speedway

Donnie Moran battles #23 Duane Chamberlain for fifth place in the "Johnny Appleseed Classic" at Eldora Speedway. (Jim Denhamer)

the green flag, Miller set sail and never looked back, while Steve Casebolt and Kent Robinson tried to keep him in sight. For Robinson, it was a bitter-sweet night, as an accident in last year’s event resulted in injuries that curtailed his season.

8 Tyler Carpenter - 9 Curtis Roberts

Tyler Carpenter and ALMS regular Curtis Roberts (9) race for position on Eldora Speedway high banks. (Jim Denhamer)

There was no denying Miller, who will be seeking his second $100,000 Dream victory in June.

Casebolt and Robinson continued their chase towards the front, but settled for second and third, while Darrell Lanigan came across the line in fourth and Duane Chamberlain fifth.

13 JR Hotovy and 46 Tim Rivers

J.R. Hotovy and #46 Tim Rivers race hard at Eldora. (Jim Denhamer)

May 29 - ALMS at Eldora Speedway

1) Matt Miller, 2) Steve Casebolt, 3) Kent Robinson, 4) Darrell Lanigan, 5) Duane Chamberlain, 6) Donnie Moran, 7) Brian Ruhlman, 8) Doug Drown, 9) Josh Richards, 10) Jerry Bowersock, 11) J.R. Hotovy, 12) Tim Rivers, 13) Andrew Reaume, 14) Jon Henry, 15) Jacob Hawkins, 16) Casey Noonan, 17) Scott Orr, 18) Curtis Roberts, 19) Jerry Rice, 20) Tyler Carpenter, 21) Jeff Babcock, 22) Ryan VanderVeen
Heat winners (42 entries): Lanigan, Chamberlain, Robinson, Moran; B-Main winners: Drown, Henry

Jim Denhamer photo


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box