- May 28 - Charlotte Motor Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


NDRA: Parker Flag to Flag at Charlotte


series report


CONCORD, N.C.  - May, 28. Ron Parker continued his onslaught against fellow National Dirt Racing Association (NDRA) competitors as went wire to wire to collect the first 'Road Show presented by Heintz Performance' checkered flag of the 2011 racing season at 'The Dirt Track' at Charlotte Motor Speedway.  

 Parker, who is holding a commanding lead in the City Chevrolet League Championship, has already  visited victory lane some ten times his season.


Parker immediately shot to the lead with Kent Peckham, Donnie Austin, Larry Blankenship and Jimmy Schiltz in tow.  The first of several cautions waved on lap four as the cars of Jay Sessoms, Ryan Atkins and Dennis 'Rambo' Franklin collided in turn three. Atkins suffered heavy front end damage, and along with Franklin, saw their races end prematurely. Blankenship also went pitside with engine problems while under caution.


On the restart Schiltz began to flex his muscle as the Hickory, N.C. native shot into third and began to pressure Austin for second. Another car on the move was young Zack Mitchell. The Enoree, S.C. teenager joined the top five on lap 12 with a pass of Concord, N.C.'s Matt Long. After pressuring Austin for several laps, Schiltz was able to make his move on lap 15 and set his sights on Parker.


While racing through heavy lapped traffic Parker made contact with the Dobson, N.C.'s Chase McCormick causing McCormick to spin and bring out the caution. This gave Schiltz the caution he was looking for and allowed him to line-up directly behind Parker for the restart.  


As the green waved Parker quickly pulled away from Schiltz and the rest of the field. Mitchell quickly shot around Austin for third but Parker was to strong and dashed away to the $2,000 victory. Schiltz, Mitchell, Long and Anthony Sanders rounded out the top five. Austin came home sixth with 24th starter Steve Hendren seventh.



May 28 - NDRA at Charlotte Motor Speedway: 
1. Ron Parker 2. Jimmy Schlitz 3. Zack Mithcell 4. Matt Long 5. Anthony Sanders 6. Donnie Austin 7. Steve Hendren 8. Dan Breuer 9. Steve Banal 10. Travis Blackwell 11. Billy Thompson 12. Chris Cheek 13. Ken Rominger 14. Pat Lindsey 15. Travis Steele 16. Kent Peckham 17. Greg Clarke 18. Jay Sessoms 19 Chase McCormick 20. Greg Barker 21. Larry Blankenship 22. Tim Christie 23. Dennis Franklin 24. Ryan Atkins 


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box