- Mar. 12 - Tennessee National Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Billy Moyer Jr and crew at Tenn Natl Speedway

Billy Moyer, Jr. amd crew after his first career Southern Regional Racing Series (SRRS) win Saturday at Tennessee National Raceway. (Connie Putnam)

SRRS: Moyer Checks Out To Season Opening Win at Tennessee National


HOHENWALD, Tenn. - Mar. 12. Billy Moyer, Jr. started outside of polesitter Eric Hickerson, took the lead on the first lap, and never looked back en route to his second win of the season and first on the Southern Regional Racing Series in the tour's season opening event at Tennessee National Speedway.

Eric Hickerson - Chad Winkles Tennesee National Speedway SRRS

After giving up the early advantage to Billy Moyer, Jr., pole winner Eric Hickerson (98) gets a challenge for second from #12 Chad Winkles. (Connie Putnam) 

Josh Putnam - Anthony Burroughs - Tennessee National Speedway SRRS

Josh Putnam holds on to fourth place with #121 Anthony Burroughs hot on his heels in SRRS action at Tennessee National Speedway. (Connie Putnam) 

As Moyer race toward the 40-lap $3,000 win, Hickerson battled with Chad Winkles for second for most of the race. Winkles had to settle for third over fellow north Alabama drivers Josh Putnam and Anthony Buirroughs.

Ray McElhiney briefly held down third before giving way to Winkles and Putnam, then seeing his race end on lap ten when he spun into the wall.

Brad Skinner - Tony Morris - Tennessee National Speedway SRRS

Brad Skinner moves under #31 Tony Morris in SRRS action in Hohenwald, Tenn. (Connie Putnam)

Billy Moyer Jr - SRRS Tenn Natl Raceway

Billy Moyer, Jr. sails toward his second win of the season, this time in the Southern Regional Racing Series (SRRS) season opener at Tennessee National Raceway.(Connie Putnam)

Mar. 12 - Tenn. Nat'l Speedway SRRS
1) Billy Moyer, Jr., 2) Eric Hickerson, 3) Chad Winkles, 4) Josh Putnam, 5) Anthony Burroughs, 6) Mark Fields, 7)
David Seibers, 8) Randall Walker, 9) Brad Skinner, 10) Mike Walker, 11) Chuck Proctor, 12) Seth Daniel,
13) Jamie Dacus, 14) Thomas Dacus, 15) Tony Morris, 16) Jason Clayton, 17) Ben Kittrell, 18) Anthony Seibers, 19)
Brandon King, 20) David Brannon, 21) Ben Davis, 22) Ray McElhiney, 23) Joe Denby, 24) Tommy Taylor, 25)
Brandon Brown, 26) Perry Delaney.
Fast Time (26 entries): Hickerson; B-Main winners: Clayton, Denby, Proctor.

Connie Putnam photo


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box