- June 8 - Lincoln Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Austin Hubbard at Lioncoln Speedway AMS

Austin Hubbard completed the best two night stretch of his young racing career with his second straight AMS win at Lincoln, Pa. (Gary Shrey)

Appalachian Mt. Speedweek: Hubbard Returns to AMS Victory Lane at Lincoln

series report

LINCOLN, Pa. - June 8. He's only a teenager, but he's a World of Outlaws late model regular, and now the 2011 Appalachian Mountain Late Model Speedweek points leader after claiming his second win in as many nights in the 40-lap feature at Lincoln Speedway Wednesday. The 19-year-old Laurel, Delaware driver, Austin Hubbard drew the pole, took the lead off the second turn of the opening lap, and led the entire way to claim the $7,000 top prize, $2,000 of which was provided by the Grinestaff family and Superior Homes as part of the fourth annual "Chargin' Charlie Grinestaff Memorial".

"This car has just been amazing all week," said Hubbard upon exiting his Reliable Painting/Trinity Transport/Salisbury Door & Hardware/Virginia Motor Speedway #19 in victory lane, "The crew and all the rest of us have been working so hard. It's just nice when something finally pays off because I know I've definitely crashed a lot of stuff in my it's nice to be on the other end of the deal."

Only lapped traffic slowed him down, and Hubbard's final margin of victory was 1.35 seconds over second place Dan Stone. Opening night Speedweek winner Jimmy Mars finished third, followed by outside front-row starter Devin Friese and Gettysburg's Jeremy Miller.

"That's awesome," said Hubbard about the $7,000 top prize, "That's definitely one of the biggest paying races I've ever won. I'm glad to take it."

Fast time in time trials over the 39-car field was set by Rick Eckert with a one-lap time of 16.162 seconds (83.529 MPH). Eckert came to a stop on the backstretch of the opening lap and was done for the night.


Appalachian Mt. Speedweek - Lincoln Speedway
1) Austin Hubbard, 2) Dan Stone, 3) Jimmy Mars, 4) Devin Friese, 5) Jeremy Miller, 6) Vic Coffey, 7) Gary Stuhler, 8) Kyle Lear, 9) Jeff Rine, 10) Ricky Elliott, 11) Jerry Bard, 12) Jason Covert, 13) Jim Yoder, 14) Kenny Pettyjohn, 15) Mark Pettyjohn, 16) Mike Lupfer, 17) Dylan Yoder, 18) Tim Wilson, 19) Jamie Lanthroum, 20) Coleby Frye, 21) Darryl Hills, 22) Nick Dickson, 23) Gregg Satterlee, 24) Rick Eckert
Fast Time (39 entries): Eckert (16.162); Heat winners: Hubbard, Rine, Stuhler, Miller; Consolation winners: Lathroum, Yoder.

Craig Whyte photo


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box