- June 4 - Stateline Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


ULMS: Hess Wins "Lynn Seamens Memorial"

Glenn Slocum

BUSTI, N.Y. - June 4. While rain narrowly missed the speedway all evening, Stateline Speedway hosted the ULMS Late Models for the  "Lynn Seamens Memorial", with 25 drivers on hand to try for the $4,000 winners share. Dave Hess Jr. bettered the field after overtaking Randy Lobb on lap ten, then surviving several cautions for his 13th career win at Stateline and his first ULMS victory. Chris Hackett was the runner up and Dennis Lunger was third.

After Jim Mason spun on the first circuit, forcing a restart, Randy Lobb led with Andy Kania second ahead of Rod Maloy, Chris Hackett, and Dick Barton. It was three wide at past the flag stand for the restart and Maloy had troubles in turn one for the second caution. Hackett and Barton were up a spot and Dave Hess Jr. was fifth.

Lobb elected to start off the pole, and after another caution for a Dutch Davies spin, moved up against the cushion and finally completed lap two. Hess went under Kania on lap four to chase Lobb for the lead, and Hackett was the next to put Kania back a spot. Kania then spun, collecting several cars for caution number four. Six of the 30 laps were complete.

Hess charged into turn one and easily beat Lobb out of two to become the new leader at the restart. Hess began extending his lead before Barton was the next to have problems with a spin with six laps remaining. Maloy and Pete Alspaugh then tangled, with Maloy hitting the turn one concrete for caution six. Lobb fell to fourth on the restart as Lunger grabbed third with three laps remaining. Hessl took the white with a five car length lead and held it to the checkers for his first career Northern Tier Inc ULMS Late Model Series win.

ULMS Lynn Seamens Memorial - Stateline Speedway:
1) Dave Hess, Jr., 2) Chris Hackett, 3) Dennis Lunger, 4) Randy Lobb, 5) Doug Eck, 6) Greg Oakes, 6) Dutch Davies, 7) Mike Knight, 8) Dick Barton, 9) Bump Hedman, 10) Darrell Bossard, 11) Scott Gurdak, 12) Andy Kania, 13) Dereck Frank, 14) Pete Alspaugh, 15) Rod Maloy, 16) Ryan Scott, 17) Chad Valone, 18) Nathan Short, 19) Matt Urban, 20) Andy Boozel, 21) John Lacki, 22) Jim Mason.
Heat winners (25 entries): Lunger, Lobb, Hackett


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box