- June 4 - Farley Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Chris and Chad Simpson - Cornbelt Clash Late Models

Though brother Chris Simpson was able to nudge ahead at one point, it was ultimately #25 Chad Simpson who raced from his eighth place start to snag his fifth straight Cornbelt Clash Late Model series win at Farley, Ia. (Mike Ruefer)

Chalk Another One Up For Chad as Cornbelt Hits Farley
Larry Bontz
FARLEY, Iowa. - June 4. Hotter than a firecracker on the fourth of July these days, Chad Simpson passed early leader Jason Rauen on lap 11, managed to stave off a couple of late race cautions, and went on to capture his fifth Corn Belt Clash Late Model feature event here at the Farley Speedway Friday night.
Early leader and pole sitter Jason Rauen charged into the early lead, building a comfortable edge, but Simpson, who started eighth on the grid, began
After passing a fading Jason Rauen, Joel Callahan raced to a third place finish. (Mike Ruefer)
chopping that lead away lap after lap. Finally by lap 11, Simpson motored around for the lead, but Rauen managed to move back ahead, only to have a caution come out and thwart that progress.
That moved Simpson back to the point, and once the race was restarted on lap 14, Simpson motored ahead while Rauen, who was running second fell back to fifth. Simpson was able to keep his competition at bay the rest of the way,
winning his fifth late model win of the season for the 2009 reigning Corn Belt Clash Champion.
  Brother Chris Simpson placed second, while Joe Callahan, who has been on a tear of late, had another fine outing, running third ahead of Andy Eckrich. Brother Denny Eckrich, who came from 14th starting spot, finished fifth.
  Rauen, Chad Simpson, and Andy Eckrich were the three heat race winners, while Ron Kelin won the eight lap B-main.

Chad Simpson and the gang at Farley Speedway.

(Mike Ruefer)
Farley Speedway Cornbelt Clash Late Model 40
1. Chad Simpson 2. Chris Simpson 3. Joel Callahan 4. Andy Eckrich, 5. Denny Eckrich 6. Jake Meier 7. Dave Eckrich 8. Jason Rauen 9. Brian Beaudry 10. Mike Fryar (Top Ten only - Complete Finish not provided - 22 entries)

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine