- June 3 - Brill's Motor Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Brad Looney - Ronny Lee Hollingsworth - Jeremy Payne - Terry Phillips

Eventual winner Brad Looney (#14) goes racing with #18 Ronny Hollingsworth, #74 Jeremy Payne, and Terry Phillips at Brill's Motor Speedway. Phillips got by Hollingsworth late in the affair to claim second to Looney at the stripe (below). (Ron Mitchell)

Terry Phillips - Brad Looney at Brill's Motor Speedway

MARS: Looney Dominant at Brill's

Brian Garrison

MEEKER, Okla. - June 3. Brad Looney of Republic, Mo. has served notice to the drivers of the MARS DIRTcar Series that he is serious about making a run at the 2011 series championship. Looney led nearly every lap of tonight’s 30 lap feature en route to his second victory of the season, with his first coming last Sunday at Monett Speedway in Monett, Mo.

Looney raced side by side in the opening laps with polesitter Ronny Lee Hollingsworth of Northport, Ala. before making the pass for the lead on lap

Dustin Mooneyham and Brandon McCormick at Brill's Motor Speedway MARS

Longtime competitors Dustin Mooneyham and #42 Brandon McCormick mix it up at Brill's. (Ron Mitchell) 

three. From there Looney was unchallenged as he extended his lead to six lengths over Hollingsworth. On lap 10, defending MARS champion Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo. got by Hollingsworth for second and set his sights on Looney.

With heavy lap traffic in front of him, Phillips was able to get close to Looney, but not close enough to make the pass as Looney raced to the checkered flag. Jesse Stovall of Galena, Mo. and Jeremy Payne of Springfield, Mo. followed.

Brad Looney VL1 at Brill's Motor Speedway MARS 

Brad Looney after the first of a pair of wins the Republic, Mo. ace would score over the weekend on the MARS tour. (Ron Mitchell)

June 3 - Brill's Motor Speedway MARS
1) Brad Looney, 2) Terry Phillips, 3) Ronny Hollingsworth, 4) Jesse Stovall, 5) Jeremy Payne, 6) Jason Hughes, 7) Tommy Weder, Jr., 8) R.C. Whitwell, 9) Eric Turner, 10) Dustin Mooneyham, 11) Brandon McCormick, 12) Justin Asplin, 13) Shawn Harker, 14) Leroy Johnson, 15) Jason Redman, 16) Tony Jackson, Jr., 17) Al Purkey
Heat winners (17 entries): Payne, Looney, Hollingsworth

Ron Mitchell photo


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box