- June 28 - Lincoln Park Speedway by Sam Holbrooks

DIRTCar Summernationals: O'Neal Prevails at Lincoln Park Summernationals Stop 

Kellen Burns

PUTNAMVILLE, Ind. - June 28 Don O'Neal was once again the show Monday at Lincoln Park Speedway during the 13th leg of the DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour.

For the third time in four days, O'Neal of Martinsville, Ind., fought off challenges from some of the best the Hell Tour has to offer to claim the $5,000 top prize. The driver known to many as "The Real Deal" lead all 40 laps, but had to repel a serious charge from current Summer Nationals point leader Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., in the last 10 laps for his 38th victory all time with the grueling month-long series.

Babb settled for second as the lead duo would be followed to the line by 2009 DIRTcar Late Model National Champion Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill. Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., and defending Hell Tour champion Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill. would round out the top five finishers.

Summernationals - Lincoln Park Speedway - June 28
1) Don O'Neal, 2) Shannon Babb, 3) Jason Feger, 4) Jeep Van Wormer, 5) Dennis Erb Jr., 6) Billy Moyer Jr., 7) Steve Casebolt, 8) Rodney Melvin, 9) Jack Sullivan, 10) Brandon Sheppard, 11) Richie Hedrick, 12) Donny Walden, 13) Chad Stapleton, 14) Marty Cooper, 15) Brandon Thirlby, 16) Kenny Carmichael, 17) Jim Moon, 18) Ryan Unzicker, 19) Rusty Schlenk, 20) Jason McBride, 21) Dillan White.

Fast Time (27 entries): O'Neal (12.947); Heat winners: O'Neal, Csebolt, Van Wormer; B-Main winner: Sullivan

Drew England photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine