- June 27 - Tri-State Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Don O'Neal - Jason Feger - Tri-State

Don O'Neal slips under Jason Feger with less than five laps left to win his second Summernationals win of the season at Tri-State Speedway. (Drew England)

DIRTCar Summernationals: O'Neal Powers to Second "Hell Tour" Win of `10 

Don O'Neal - Tri-State
Don O'Neal after his second Summernationals victory of the season, this time in his home state. (Drew England)

Kellen Burns

HAUBSTADT, Ind. - June 27. Don O'Neal provided some home state flavor Sunday at Tri-State Speedway during the 12th leg of the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.

O'Neal who hails from nearby Martinsville, Ind., drew the pole for the 40-lap main event but would have to run down race long leader and 2009 DIRTcar Late Model National Champion Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., late to capture the $5,000 win. O'Neal slipped by Feger with less than five circuits remaining to capture his second win of the 2010 Hell Tour.

Feger would hold on to finish second while defending DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion Dennis Erb Jr. of

Erb - Sullivan - Unzicker - Tri-State Late Models

Dennis Erb, Jr. (#28) battles Jack Sullivan and #24 Ryan Unzicker on his way to third place at Haubstadt. (Drew England) 









 Carpentersville, Ill., would finish third. Current Hell Tour point leader Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., took fourth as Pinconning, Mich., driver Jeep Van Wormer rounded out the top five.

Babb - Melvin - Tri-State Speedway

Shannon Babb takes a low line in front of a high flying Rodney Melvin on his way to fourth place at Tri-State. (Drew England)












Summernationals - Tri-State Speedway - June 27
(1) Don O'Neal, (2) Jason Feger, (3) Dennis Erb Jr., (4) Shannon Babb, (5) Jeep Van Wormer, (6) Jack Sullivan, (7) Brian Shirley, (8) Dillan White, (9) Rodney Melvin, (10) Ryan Unzicker, (11) Brandon Sheppard, (12) Richie Hedrick, (13) Chad Zobrist (prov.), (14) Donny Walden, (15) Jeff Walston, (16) Joe Morris, (17) Rusty Schlenk (prov.), (18) Jason McBride (prov.), (19) Billy Moyer Jr., (20) Steve Casebolt, (21) Tim Lance.

Fast qualifier (among 28 cars): Babb, 13.542 seconds. Heat winners: O'Neal, Feger, Sullivan. Consolation winner: Shirley.

Chuck Gonzalez photo 

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine