- June 26 - Springfield (Mo.) Raceway by Sam Holbrooks


MLRA/MARS: Phillips Doubles Down at Springfield

Dan Robinson

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. - June 26. After his win in Sedalia Friday night, Springfield's own Terry Phillips returned to his home track at the Springfield Raceway to lead the MARS/MLRA-santioned race from start to finish. Picking up his first ever John Kuntz Memorial win and his 98th MLRA Series victory, Phillips thanked the hometown fans in victory lane.

JeremyPayne, also of Springfield, who was the two-time and defending "John Kuntz Memorial" race winner, finished second. Henderson, Colorado's Kelly Boen drove the Pannell Motorsports, 33X to a strong third place finish. Two time IMCA Late Model National Champion, Justin Wells, battled his way towards the front of the field gaining five positions to finish fourth. Al Purkey drove his brand new Larry Shaw race car to a fifth place finish.

Phillip's Don Babb Motorsports GRT gets sponsorship support from Andy's Frozen Custard, New Vision Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, and Port City Racing. The $3,000 to win Co-Sanctioned Main Event was slowed by only one caution.

1. Terry Phillips, 2. Jeremy Payne, 3. Kelly Boen, 4. Justin Wells, 5. Al Purkey, 6. Ken Essary, 7. Eric Turner (prov.), 8. David Turner, 9. Dave Eckrich, 10. Alan Vaughn, 11. Gary Christian, 12. Brad Looney, 13. Evan Hubert, 14. J.D. Hubert, 15. Brandon McCormick, 16. Dustin Mooneyham, 17. Randy Zimmerman, 18. Andrew Kosiski (prov.), 19. Bill Koons (prov.), 20. Zac Simmons (prov.), 21. Darrell Mooneyham, 22. Rylan Long.

Heat winners (34 entries): Long, Hubert, Phillips, Eckrich, Purkey. B-Main winner: Dustin Mooneyham.

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine