- June 25 - Oakshade Raceway by Sam Holbrooks


UMP: Last Lap Gives Carrier Win at Oakshade "Barney Oldfield Memorial"

Track report

WAUSEON, Oh. - July 25. Oakshade Raceway hosted the 22nd annual Barney Oldfield Race on Saturday that drew competitors from all across the region to compete for the $4,700 paycheck. It was the first time Salt Rock, West Virginia’s Eddie Carrier Jr. had visited the 3/8 mile dirt oval and he came away with a last lap pass Barney Oldfield win, a lot of new fans and a great appreciation of Oakshade Raceway.

It was Casey Noonan who looked strong at the start of the 40-lap Barney Oldfield UMP Late Model feature. He darted out to a large lead over Mike Bores after starting on the outside of the front row. The only caution flag flew on lap eight after Bores and Brad Eitniear tangled on the backstretch.

That tightened up the field for a double-file restart in which Andrew Reaume from Blenheim, Ontario Canada took advantage of. Reaume proceeded to open a significant lead over the rest of the field and looked strong for most of the race. Once Reaume caught the traffic at the tail end of the lead lap, he seemed to struggle just a bit. His lead began to dwindle as Casey Noonan began to close late in the race.

Carrier smoothly worked his way toward the front, getting by Noonan for second with just a few laps left. Reaume took the white flag as the leader, but Carrier made an exciting last lap pass on the backstretch to steal the victory away. Reaume’s fantastic run ended with a second place finish. Noonan settled for third. Curtis Roberts was fourth and Steve Casebolt was fifth. Matt Miller started 18th after transferring in through one of the consolation races and ended up sixth.

June 25 - UMP - Oakshade Raceway

1) Eddie Carrier, Jr., 2) Andrew Reaume, 3) Casey Noonan, 4) Curtis Roberts, 5) Steve Casebolt, 6) Matt Miller, 7) Rick Delong, 8) Brian Ruhlman, 9) Rody Schroyer, 10) Rusty Schlenk, 11) Alan Vochaska, 12) Dusty Moore, 13) Dona Marcoullier, 14) Josh Scott, 15) Curt Spaulding, 16) Chris Ross, 17) Brad Eitniear, 18) Phil Ausra, 19) Steve Kester, 20) Mike Bores
Heat winners (41 entries): Carrier, Noonan, DeLong, Schlenk; Consolation Race winners: Spaulding, Miller.

Thomas Hendrickson photo


Wehrs Machine


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Bill Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 09-25-11

Weekend Warriors

Calumet County Fairgrounds "Chilton Fall Invitational" - Russ Scheffler

Russ Scheffler at Calumet Co. Fairgrounds

Billed as "the largest race at the smallest track in Wisconsin", the Calumet Co. "Fall Invitational" played out on Sept. 23-24,  and Russ Scheffler drove his #74 to the win in the event. (Michael Esser)

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box