- June 25 - Farmer City Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Don O'Neal - Farmer City Summernationals

A mad scramble at Farmer City as #75 Brian Harris, #55 Jeep Van Wormer, and #25 Jason Feger dice for position. (Mike Ruefer)












DIRTCar Summernationals: O'Neal Cruises to Farmer City Win

FARMER CITY, Ill. - June 25. Don O'Neal definitely lived up to his moniker the "Real Deal" on Friday at Farmer City Raceway during the 10th stop of the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.

Nobody came close to touching O'Neal during the feature event in which he stretched his lead at times to over a straightaway over second place finisher Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill. The $10,000 victory for O'Neal came in his first Hell Tour start of 2010.

Dennis Erb, Jr. duels with #5 Brandon Sheppard before finishing third at Farmer City. Sheppard put in one his best Summernationals showings to date in fifth. (Mike Ruefer)













O'Neal didn't just dominate by leading all 40-laps of the A-Main. He also showed his strength by being the quickest qualifier overall out of group four and winning his heat race by over a straightaway over his closest competitor.

Eighth starting Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., climbed five spots during the main event to finish third. Eric Smith of Bloomington, Ill., a 2009 Summer Nationals winner, finished fourth while New Berlin, Ill., driver Brandon Sheppard registered his best Summer Nationals performance with a fifth place finish.

A high flying Don O'Neal at Farmer City. (Mike Ruefer)













Summernationals - Farmer City Speedway - June 25
1. Don O'Neal, 2. Ryan Unzicker, 3. Dennis Erb Jr., 4. Eric Smith, 5. Brandon Sheppard, 6. Scott Bull, 7. Frank Heckenast Jr., 8. Jack Sullivan (prov.), 9. Brian Shirley, 10. Jason Feger, 11. Shannon Babb, 12. Jeep Van Wormer, 13. Jason Jameson, 14. Jim Moon, 15. Ryan Dauber, 16. Brian Harris, 17. Wendell Wallace, 18. Rodney Melvin, 19. Joe Harlan (prov.), 20. Chris Simpson, 21. Daren Friedman (prov.)

Fast Time (45 entries): O'Neal; Heat Winners: O'Neal, Sheppard, Smith, Unzicker; B-Main Winner: Wallace
Mike Ruefer photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine