- June 18 - Outlaw Motor Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


OKTAHA, Okla. - June 18 - Two-time and defending Race Brothers Farm and Home Supply Show Me Racing Series Champion Justin Wells of Aurora, MO started sixth after the re-draw and took the lead by lap 4 and would hold on for the win at the Outlaw Motor Speedway in Oktaha, OK, just south of Muskogee,OK.  Wells claimed his series leading fifth win of the 2010 season and his 28th overall career series win.  Wells also picked up the feature victory at the Outlaw Motor Speedway on May 21, 2010.

Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, KS started on the pole and led the first 3 laps until a caution would come out for debris.  Zimmerman would lose the lead on the restart to Wells but held in for second place.

Third starting Larry Campbell of Van Buren, AR battled most of the race with Zimmerman, each taking turns at second place.  Campbell would finish third.

Shane Essary of Aurora, MO started fourth in the feature event and that is where he would finish.

Chris Morelock of Springfield, Mo. started 14th and ran in the top ten for most of the race.  A red flag would slow things down on lap 24 and Morelock would find himself finishing fifth.

Show-Me Series - Outlaw Motor Speedway
1. Justin Wells, (2) Randy Zimmerman, (3) Larry Campbell, (4) Shane Essary, (5) Chris Morelock, (6) Andy Milliken, (7) Dan Leatherman, (8) Chuck Comer, (9) Scott Fry, (10) Gean Davlin Jr., (11) Randy Russell, (12) Darrell Mooneyham, (13) Ray Peacock, (14) Joseph Gorby, (15) Colton Dunlap, (16) Ron Johnson, (17) Steve Johnson, (18) Brandon Cheek, (19) Eddie Martin, (20) Joe Duvall, (21) Mark Penticuff, (22) Dustin Mooneyham

Heat Winners (23 entries): Randy Zimmerman, Larry Campbell, Shane Essary

Ron Mitchell photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine