- June 16 - Brownstown Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Billy Moyer - Greg Johnson - Brownstown Late Model

Billy Moyer rolls by Greg Johnson en route to the win in the Brownstown Speedway Summernationals "Hell Tour" opener. (Rich Edwards Jr.)











Dream Winner Moyer Racks Up Third in a Row In Brownstown Summernationals Opener

from track report

BROWNSTOWN, Ind. - June 16. Billy Moyer obviously wanted to remind people Wednesday at Brownstown Speedway that he can beat anyone, anywhere, anytime.

The Batesville, Ark. driver, fresh off his Eldora Speedway "Dream XVI" victory last weekend,rolled through the Brownstown pit gate and on to win the opening night of the DIRTcar Summer Nationals 'Hell Tour' over 49 other DIRTcar Late Model competitors.

Billy Moyer after his third straight win of the 2010 season at Brownstown Speedway.

(Rich Edwards, Jr.)

After starting third, Moyer traded the second spot with fourth-finishing Greg Johnson early, before searching out multiple grooves on the rain battered Jackson County oval, and sneaking under eventual runner-up Mike Marlar of

Winfield, Tenn., on lap 26 to claim the $5,000 winner's check after Marlar slipped high out of turn two and left room underneath for Moyer to drive by. Greenbriar, Ark., driver Jack Sullivan finished third ahead of Johnson, while 2009 Brownstown Speedway Summer Nationals winner Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., rounded out the top five.

The sole incident on the track involved Kevin Weaver, who spun and collected fellow Illinois racer Brian Shirley.

Summernationals - Brownstown Speedway - June 16th

1) Billy Moyer, 2) Mike Marlar, 3) Jack Sullivan, 4) Greg Johnson, 5) Jeep Van Wormer, 6) Bub McCool, 7) Jason Jameson, 8) Dennis Erb, Jr., 9) Billy Moyer, Jr., 10) Scott James, 11) Wendell Wallace, 12) Shannon Babb, 13) Eric Wells, 14) Brian Shirley, 15) Jason Feger (prov.), 16) Joe Janowski, 17) Ryan Unzicker (prov.), 18) Dillan White, 19) Kevin Weaver, 20) Rusty Schlenk, 21) Marty O'Neal (prov.)

Fast Qualifier (50 entries): Marlar (14.845 secs.); Heat winners: Moyer, Marlar, Johnson, Sullivan, James, White; B-Main winner: Erb

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine