- June 10 - Thunderbird Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Leslie Essary at Thunderbid Speedway

Leslie Essary after his second straight Show-Me Series win at Thunderbird Speedway. (Trenton Berry)

Show-Me Racing Series: Essary Scores Second Straight at Thunderbird

Trenton Berry

MUSKOGEE, Okla. - June 10. With the first visit of the season to Thunderbird Speedway, the Race Brothers Show Me Racin Series has its first repeat winner of the season. Crane, Missouri’s Leslie Essary took the lead on lap seven and pulled away from the field for his 27th career win with the tour.

“You had to get the passing done pretty early or they had to make a mistake, it was really hard to pass tonight,” stated Essary in victory lane following his run from the fifth starting position. When asked about his recent run of success, Essary was quick to share the credit. “I owe a lot of it to Justin Wells. We talked to Justin a little bit and got on his setup a little and did a few things of our own. It’s working so far.”

Leslie Essary - Thunderbird Speedway SHow-Me Racing Series
Leslie Essary raced to his second Show-Me Racing Series win of the season at Muskogee, Oklahoma's Thunderbird Speedway. (Andrew Towne)

Ken Essary finished second in his Ford powered Swartz Chassis. Justin Wells was again the evening’s hard charger coming from tenth to finish third. Larry Campbell had a good point night finishing fourth. Randy Zimmerman finished fifth to earn his second top five finish of the season.

There were two yellows slowing the pace. Jason Redman slowed at the top of turn two on lap four. A debris caution was also thrown on lap nine, with the final 16 laps ran caution free.

Leslie Essary at Thunderbird Speedway Show-Me Racing Series - Thunderbird Speedway
1. Leslie Essary 2. Ken Essary 3. Justin Wells 4. Larry Campbell 5. Randy Zimmerman 6. Kyle Ledford 7. Eric Tinderholt 8. Rick Lebow 9. Brandon Cheek 10. Rex Merritt 11. Chris Morelock 12. Ray Peacock 13. Dylan Davlin 14. Willie Gammill 15. Chris Deaton 16. Chris Reese 17. Jarrod Hilton 18. Scott Fry 19. Jay Rierson 20. Houston Garrison 21. Brandon Hunter 22. Jason Redman
Heat winners: Hunter, Ken Essary, Wells; B-Main winner: Fry.

Trenton Berry photo


Wehrs Machine


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Bill Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 09-25-11

Weekend Warriors

Calumet County Fairgrounds "Chilton Fall Invitational" - Russ Scheffler

Russ Scheffler at Calumet Co. Fairgrounds

Billed as "the largest race at the smallest track in Wisconsin", the Calumet Co. "Fall Invitational" played out on Sept. 23-24,  and Russ Scheffler drove his #74 to the win in the event. (Michael Esser)

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box