- July 6 - West Liberty Raceway by Sam Holbrooks

Brian Harris after his stunnig win at West Liberty Raceway. (Mike Ruefer) 
IMCA Deery Brothers: Last Lap Heroics Give Harris Thrilling Win at West Lib
Larry Bontz and Bill Martin
WEST LIBERTY, Ia. - July 6. Wheeling the Dierks Motorsports entry, Brian Harris from Davenport, Iowa brought the crowd to its feet when he caught race-long leader Andy Eckrich and beat him on the last lap for the win here at West Liberty Raceway. Harris proved fastest coming out of the final turn and passed Eckrich at the finish line.
Andy Eckrich at West Liberty Raceway
Andy Eckrich led 34 laps of Thursday's 35-lap event at West Liberty. (Mike Ruefer)
Eckrich had drawn the outside front row start and checked out early in the IMCA Late Model tour 35-lapper. Ray Guss Jr. gave chase before giving way to Harris, who slowly reeled in the home track favorite following a caution with 12 laps to go.
 Tyler Bruening and Kevin Kile at West Liberty Raceway
Kevin Kyle chases fourth running Tyler Bruening to the finish line at West Liberty. (Mike Ruefer)

The white flag was out when Harris finally drew even. The frontrunners traded some paint before Harris made his turn four pass on the high line. Eckrich finished a very close second in the sprint to the stripe. It was Harris' second Deery Series win of 2011, and his seventh series feature win overall. Eckrich, the current Deery Brothers Series points leader was second, followed by Ray Guss Jr., Tyler Breuning, and 17th starting Kevin Kile.

Ray Guss Jr at West Liberty Raceway

Ray Guss Jr. chases early leader Andy Eckrich while eventual winner Brian Harris challenges from the high side. (Mike Ruefer)

Deery Brothers Series - West Liberty Raceway
1) Brian Harris, 2) Andy Eckrich, 3) Ray Guss, Jr., 4) Tyler Breuning, 5) Kevin Kile, 6) Terry Neal, 7) Tom Darbyshire, 8) Tom Goble, 9) Joel Callahan, 10) Mike Klinkhammer, 11) Tommy Elston, 12) Stephan Kammerer, 13) Colby Springsteen, 14) Matt Ryan, 15) Nate Beusling, 16) Mike Murphy, Jr., 17) Dale Stolte, 18) Nick Marolf, 19) Darrell DeFrance, 20) Charlie McKenna, 21) Jay Johnson, 22) Mike Garland, 23) Justin Kay, 24) Justin Reed
Heat Winners: Callahan, Breuning, Goble, Johnson; B-Main Winners: Kammerer Beusling

Mike Ruefer photo


Wehrs Machine


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Bill Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 09-25-11

Weekend Warriors

Calumet County Fairgrounds "Chilton Fall Invitational" - Russ Scheffler

Russ Scheffler at Calumet Co. Fairgrounds

Billed as "the largest race at the smallest track in Wisconsin", the Calumet Co. "Fall Invitational" played out on Sept. 23-24,  and Russ Scheffler drove his #74 to the win in the event. (Michael Esser)

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box