- July 6 - Fayette County Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Billy Moyer Jr - Jason Feger - Summernationals at Fayette County

Billy Moyer, Jr. (#21) got a brief look at second before #25 Jason Feger regained it and offered a late challenge to Jeep Van Wormer for the lead. (Drew England)










Dirtcar Summernationals: Van Wormer Routs Fayette County Field

Kellen Burns

Brownstown, Ill. - July 6. Jeep Van Wormer had things his way Monday night as he drilled his #55 race car through traffic and held off a late Jason Feger rally to claim his third Summer Nationals win of the 2010 tour.

Jeep Van Wormer with "royalty" after his third Summernationals win at Fayette Co.. (Drew Englan)

From his pole position start, Van Wormer raced away from outside poleman Feger. Feger slipped to third behind Billy Moyer, Jr. briefly before recovering second and giving chase as Moyer slipped back to fifth.

Jack Sullivan prepares to move by #5 Brandon Sheppard on his way to third place from his seventh starting spot. (Drew England)








The race ran caution-free for 40 laps, giving Van Wormer ample opportunity to cruise through traffic and keep Feger a safe distance behind. Feger picked up steam late in the contest to reel in the leader and take a look underneath, but it was too little too late for the Bloomington, Ill. standout, who settled for second over seventh starting Jack Sullivan, points leader Dennis Erb, Jr., and Moyer.

Illinois veteran Kevin Weaver stands on it at Fayette County.

(Drew England)








July 6 - Summer Nationals - Fayette Co.
1) Jeep Van Wormer, 2) Jason Feger, 3) Jack Sullivan, 4) Dennis Erb, Jr., 5) Billy Moyer, Jr., 6) Brandon Sheppard, 7) Michael Kloos, 8) Rodney melvin, 9) Chad Zobrist, 10) Shannon Babb, 11) Scott Schmitt, 12) Jason McBride, 13) Ryan Unzicker, 14) Nick Lyons, 15) Mike Schulte (prov.), 16) Ken Schrader, 17) Kevin Weaver, 18) Mike Hammerle (prov.), 19) Dan Jacober, 20) Brian Shirley (prov.), 21) Clay Baumann. Fast Qualifier (32 entries): Schmitt (13.660 secs.)
Heat Winners: Sheppard, Moyer, Van Wormer, Feger; B-Main winner: Weaver

Jim Denhamer photo


LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine