- July 4 - Lincoln Speedway by Sam Holbrooks

DIRTcar Summer Nationals: Mother Nature claims Lincoln Speedway After One Lap

Kellen Burns

LINCOLN, Ill. - July 4. After 18 consecutive nights of racing, the DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour got its first taste of Mother Nature Sunday at Lincoln Speedway.

After completing the first lap of the scheduled 40-lap main event, rain began to fall steadily, forcing DIRTcar and Lincoln Speedway officials to postpone the race until July 25th.

The Hell Tour has its first scheduled off-day on Monday before resuming action Tuesday at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill.

Three-time and defending Summer Nationals champion Dennis Erb Jr. is once again atop the Hell Tour standings with 10 races remaining in the next 13 days.

B-Main: Jeep Van Wormer, Michael Kloos, Scott Bull, Mark Burgtorf, Brian Dively, Brandon Thirlby, Kevin Weaver, Donny Walden, Bobby Pierce, Jim Moon, Charley Hess, John Beck, Chuck Mitchell, Mike Hammerle, Mark Voigt, Ryan Little, Dick Taylor. Scratched: Jay Sparks.

First heat: Scott James, Jason McBride, Billy Moyer Jr., Dillan White, Shannon Babb, Scott Bull, Michael Kloos, John Beck, Jim Moon, Kevin Weaver, Brandon Thirlby.

Second heat: Dennis Erb Jr., Ryan Unzicker, Jack Sullivan, Eric Smith, Tanner English, Mark Voigt, Brian Dively, Mike Hammerle, Chuck Mitchell, Dick Taylor, Jay Sparks.

Third heat: Brian Shirley, Brandon Sheppard, Steve Sheppard Jr., Jason Feger, Brian Harris, Jeep Van Wormer, Mark Burgtorf, Donny Walden, Bobby Pierce, Charley Hess, Ryan Little

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine