- July 3 - Belleville Highbanks by Sam Holbrooks


Steve Kempt - Belleville NCRA winner

Steve Kempt (Mike Ruefer)

NCRA: Kempt Claims First NCRA Win at Belleville

David Smith, Jr.

BELLEVILLE, Kan. – July 3. Steve Kempt of Shelton, Nebraska started on the pole, jumped out into the lead at the start and was never seriously challenged the entire distance as he claimed his first career National Championship Racing Association (NCRA) DIRTcar late model feature Sunday at the Belleville High Banks,  in a combined event with the series Great Plains late model region.

Kempt, aboard the #90 Phil and Cindy Kempt owned, Moss & Stewart Insurance Inc./Wreckers Sign & Design sponsored Swartz late model, powered his way to the front at the drop of the green from outside front row starter Bill Koons, Jr. and would never look back during the caution free 20-lap event and would go on to claim the full straightaway victory.

“The car worked good at the start and I could really run anywhere,” stated an elated Kempt. ”This place is hard on motors so I tried not to spin my tires, watched my gauges and just tried to pace myself. It is about time we got one of these!” 

Kempt became the eighth different feature winner on the 2011 race season and would also pad his points lead in the Great Plains DIRTcar late model region point standings.

Dean Moore worked himself up from his fourth starting position to finish second while Jimmy Seagraves earned his best series finish with third. Shawn Harker held things together for a strong fourth place finish while veteran Joe Kosiski rounded out the top five.     

Kempt and Koons, Jr. would top heat race action for the fifteen car field.

Next up for the NCRA DIRTcar Great Plains region will be the 55th annual Hutchinson Grand Nationals in Hutchinson, Kansas on Friday night, July 15 before joining forces with the DIRTcar late model series and the annual NCRA late model nationals at Mid-Nebraska Speedway in Doniphan, Nebraska on Saturday night.   


July 3 - NCRA at Belleville High Banks
1) Steve Kempt 2) Dean Moore 3) Jimmy Seagraves 4) Shawn Harker 5) Joe Kosiski 6) Robbie Anderson 7) Bill Koons, Jr. 8) Dave Conkwright 9) William Keeney 10) Bill Koons 11) Wylan Petrie 12) Denton Duncan 13) Lester Duncan 14) Ronnie Warman 15) Bo Egge
Heat winners: Kempt, Koons.


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box