- July 29 - CJ Raceway by Sam Holbrooks

Justin Kay - Dave Eckrich - CJ Raceway Cornbelt Clash
Young Justin Kay upped his stock with a career best second place at Columbus Junction. Veteran Dave Eckrich (#58) had to settle for fifth. (Mike Ruefer)
Cornbelt Clash: Simpson Makes It Eight at Columbus Junction 
Larry Bontz 
COLUMBUS JUNCTION, Ia. - July 29. Reigning 2009 Dart Corn Belt Clash champion and winner of seven out of ten events thus far this seaon, Chad Simpson added yet another to his resume' Thursday with his eighth win in a 30-lap feature here at the C.J. Speedway on a Thursday Fair Night.
Chris Simpson at CJ Raceway Cornbelt Clash
Chris Simpson races to a fourth place finish at C.J. Raceway. (Mike Ruefer)
Simpson vaulted into the lead from his outside fron row starting position with Justin Mitchell, Jason Rauen, Dave Eckrich and Jason Utter following. Brian Harris, who started ninth on the grid, began to make his presence felt, moving to fifth on lap three, to third on lap five, and into second on lap six.
Simpson, still leading, saw Harris within striking distance, but on lap 14, misfortune struck the black #21h machine as he pulled up lame at the top of turn two with mechanical failures. The caution waved one lap later as Rauen, still running in the top five, was tagged in the rear by Mick Wiele. Wieles' night was complete, and Rauen was relegated to the rear for bringing out the caution.
Jason Utter - Dave Eckrich at CJ Raceway Cornbelt Clash
Jason Utter races #58 Dave Eckrich before finishing third. (Mike Ruefer)
Simpson grabbed the lead on the restart once again with Justin Kay in pursuit this time. Simpson went on to lead the final ten circuits, while Kay finished second and enjoyed his biggest payday and best finish of the year for the youngster from Wheatland, Iowa. Hometown driver Utter finished third over Chris Simpson and Dave Eckrich.
 Chad Simpson VL at CJ Raceway Cornbelt Clash
Chad Simpson at C.J. Raceway .(Mike Ruefer)
Cornbelt Clash - C.J. Raceway
1. Chad Simpson, 2. Justin Kay 3. Jason Utter, 4. Chris Simpson, 5. Dave Eckrich, 6. Kurt Kile, 7. Kevin Kile, 8. Kevin Sather, 9. Denny Eckrich, 10. Jay Chenoweth, 11. Jake Meier, 12. Jason Rauen, 13. Nick Marolf, 14. Mick Wile, 15. Brian Harris, 16. Andy Eckrich, 17. Justin Mitchell, 18. Ron Boyse.
Heat Winners: Chad Simpson, Wiele, Kay

Mike Ruefer photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine