- July 22 - Cleveland Speedway by Sam Holbrooks

Clint Smith with Southern Nationals promoter Ray Cook (right) at Cleveland Speedway (Brian McLeod)
Southern Nationals: Smith Races to First 2010 Win at Cleveland

CLEVELAND, Tenn. - July 22. Clint Smith, of Senoia, Georgia, picked up his first win of the season and second career Southern Nationals Series victory tonight at the historic Cleveland Speedway.

 After inheriting the lead when fast qualifier Bub McCool suffered mechanical problems on lap 13, the rest of the race went caution free while Smith led all but one of the final 22 laps and held off a strong challenge late in the race by fifth starting Chris Madden to record the win. Madden had nudged ahead to lead lap 33 before Smith regained control and raced to the $3,500 triumph over Madden, 12th starter Randy Weaver, Skip Arp, and David Payne.

July 22 - Southern Nationals - Cleveland Speedway
1) Clint Smith 2) Chris Madden 3) Randy Weaver 4) Skip Arp 5) David Payne, 6) Eric Wells, 7) Tony Knowles, 8) Tommy Kerr, 9) Riley Hickman, 10) Brett Wyatt, 11) Mike Collins, 12) Vic Hill, 13) Brandon Kinzer, 14) Donald Bradsher, 15) Jeff Smith, 16) Kerry Jones, 17) Brian Booze (prov.), 18) John Henderson, 19) Todd Morrow, 20) Jonathan Davenport, 21) Bub McCool, 22) Jake Knowles, 23) William Thomas, 24) Ty Dillon
Fast Time (39 entries) McCool (13.577 secs.); B-Main winners: Hickman, Weaver, Payne.

Brian McLeod photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine