- July 17 - Roaring Knob Motoorports Complex by Sam Holbrooks


UFO: Miller Returns to Roaring Knob Victory Lane After "Supernational Road 40"

Track Report

MARKLEYSBURG, Pa. - July 17. In Saturday's "Supernational Road 40" main event, Jeremy Miller returned to victory lane at Roaring Knob for the first time since his 2008 "King of the Knob" win in the Jack’s Recycling Center Super Late Models. Miller picked up the $3000 for his win in the UFO Championship Series event.

 D.J. Myers shot from his third starting spot to lead the first five laps before sixth starting Miller, of Gettysburg, took over. Miller kept Myers at bay until seventh starting Jamie Lathroum moved into second on lap 11. Lathroum kept Miller in his sights but wasn’t able to overtake him. Lathroum, in his first-ever start at the Knob, came home second, followed by Jared Miley (from eighth ), Jared Hawkins (from 16th ) and Keith Jackson.

UFO - Roaring Knob
1) Jeremy Miller, 2) Jamie Lathroum, 3) Jared Miley, 4) Jared Hawkins, 5) Keith Jackson, 6) Mel Minnick, 7) Keith Barbara, 8) Alex Ferree, 9) L.C. Powers, 10) Doug Horton, 11) Tommy Beck, 12) Danny Mitchell, 13) Chad McClellan, 14) John Mollick, 15) D.J. Myers, 16) Gary Dalton, 17) Bob Hershman, 18) Jeff Ferguson, 19) Tim Senic, 20) Ron Delano, 21) Bob Gordon, 22) Jason Covert, 23) Chuck Harper, 24) Jim Kutas
Heat Winners (30 entries): Minnick, Harper, Jackson, Beck. B-Main: John Mollick

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine