- July 16 - Tri-City Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Lucas Oil Series: Pearson Sees Personal Best With Fourth Straight at Tri-City

James Essex

PONTOON BEACH, Ill. - July 16. Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, Florida won a series record, fourth straight Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event, tonight at Tri-City Speedway.  He took home the $10,000 payday in winning the “Budweiser 50”. Pearson withstood a mid-race challenge from several drivers as

Earl Pearson Jr and crew - Tri-City Speedway Lucas Oil Series
Earl Pearson, Jr. and crew at Tri-City. (Jimmy Dearing photo)
he went on to lead all 50 laps of the event. It was his seventh series win of the year.

Finishing second was Billy Moyer, followed by series point’s leader, Scott Bloomquist. Completing the top five were Brian Birkhofer of Muscatine, Ia. and Jimmy Owens of Newport, Tenn.. Birkhofer managed to get by Owens as the duo approached the finish line on the final lap.

Moyer and Bloomquist - Tri-City Lucas Oil Late Model Series

Billy Moyer battled #0 Scott Bloomquist hard before claiming the runner up position at Tri-State. (Drew England)

Tri-City Speedway Lucas Oil “Budweiser 50”

1. Earl Pearson, 2. Billy Moyer, 3. Scott Bloomquist, 4. Brian Birkhofer, 5. Jimmy Owens, 6. Don O'Neal, 7. Dale McDowell (prov.), 8. John Blankenship, 9. Jimmy Mars, 10. Ray Cook, 11. Steve Casebolt, 12. Chris Wall, 13. Brady Smith, 14. Brad Neat, 15. Tim Isenberg, 16. Terry Phillips, 17. Wendell Wallace, 18. Mark Burgtorf, 19. Eric Wells, 20. Chad Zobrist, 21. Dan Schlieper, 22. Craig Smith (prov.), 23. Bub McCool, 24. Tyler Reddick (prov.), 25. Billy Moyer, Jr.
Fast Time: (42 entries) Pearson; Heat winners: Pearson, Casebolt, IN; Moyer, O’Neal. B-Main winners: McCool, Neat.

Drew England photo


Wehrs Machine

A-Team gsm

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-16-11


Other Results from October 14-15

Carolina Clash at Fayetteville Motor Speedway

Total Seal Series at USA Raceway

Weekend Warriors

Clarksville Speedway - Terry English

Jones Motor Speedway - Bubba Mullins

Kokomo Speedway - Bobby Pierce

Lake Cumberland Speedway - Skylar Marlar

Pittsburgh's Pa. Motor Speedway - Keith Barbara

Thunderhill Speedway - Mark Fields (LLM)

Tri-City Speedway - Randy Korte, Steve Lance, Jr.

Whynot Speedway - David Breazeale

In anticipation of next week's "Fall Classic" at Whynot (Miss.) Motorsports Park, David Breazeale led a field of 24 race cars to the win at the northeast Mississippi track last Saturday. (Connie Putnam)

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box