- July 16 - Boothill Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


MSRA: Merchant Catches Moore For MSRA Win on Familiar Turf

Ben Shelton, MSRA

GREENWOOD, La. – July 16. Kenny Merchant became the fifth different winner on the COMP Cams MSRA Super Late Model tour in 2010 by completing a late race pass of Ray Moore to take the win at Boothill Speedway.

Lee Davis started the night by earning the JFR Graphics Pole Position, and he was joined on the front row by Ray Moore.

Moore enjoyed the lead for the first 28 laps before fourth starting Merchant, used a strong move down the back stretch in lapped traffic to take charge. The Ruston, La. driver went on to lead the last lap and a half to take his first COMP Cams MSRA win of the year and second of his career. Moore, David Ashley, Bill Frye, and Jody Prince rounded out the top five finishers.

Kyle Beard was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger. The Quartermaster Hard Luck Award went to Wesley Crutchfield, who battled mechanical issues all night and failed to transfer to the feature.


July 16 - MSRA - Boothill Speedway
1. Kenny Merchant 2. Ray Moore 3. David Ashley 4. Bill Frye 5. Jody Prince 6. Kyle Beard 7. Kyle Cummings 8. Lee Davis 9. Jon Mitchell 10. Jeff Chandler 11. Alex Ashley 12. Timothy Culp 13. Rob Litton 14. Jeff Floyd 15. Brandon Smith 16. Gary Christian 17. Eddie Provence 18. Shane Stephens 19. Terry Henson 20. Bryan Sugg.
Heat winners (28 entries): Merchant, Litton, Frye, Mitchell. B-Main winners: Smith, Culp.
Scott Burson photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine