- July 15 - Beebe Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Jon Kirby and Billy Moyer Jr

On a track where passing was difficult, Billy Moyer, Jr. would only get a peek over #11 Jon Kirby's shoulder throughout before finishing second in the Beebe Speedway CCSDS event.  (Woody Hampton)

CCSDS: Kirby Flag to Flag For Season's First Win at Beebe

Jon Kirby discovers that some victory lane presents are better than a trophy. (Woody Hampton) 
Ben Shelton, series p.r.

Beebe, Ark. – July 16. After what has been a stressful season thus far, Jon Kirby was able to get things on track as he topped his first COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) victory of the year on Friday at Beebe Speedway.

With 27 Super Late Models on hand, Kirby earned the most points in heat race action after winning his heat from the sixth starting spot. He was joined on the front row for the main event by Billy Moyer Jr.

Jeff Floyd and Kyle Beard at Beebe Speedway

Jeff Floyd and Kyle Beard (outside) at Beebe Speedway. Floyd tracked Kirby and Moyer from third throughout the main event. (Woody Hampton)

Bill Frye - Keith Lawson at Beebe Speedway

Provisional starter Bill Frye challenges #60 Keith Lawson in early action at Beebe. (Woody Hampton)  

As the 35 lap event went green it was Kirby who bolted to the lead with Moyer, Jeff Floyd, Brandon Smith, and Dewaine Hottinger in tow. Passing would come at a premium in the main event, and Kirby ked the caution-free event flag-to-flag to claim the win over Moyer Jr., Floyd, Smith, and Hottinger.

Geoff Aitken was the recipient of the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award after advancing from his 18th starting spot to a 14th place finish.

The Quarter Master Hard Luck Award went to Hunter Rasdon.

Dewaine Hottinger at Beebe Speedway

Little Rock area veteran Dewaine Hottinger negotiates Beebe Speedway in fifth place. (Woody Hampton) 

Jon Kirby VL Beebe Speedway

Jon Kirby and his support group at Beebe Speedway. (Woody Hampton)

July 15 - CCSDS at Beebe Speedway
1) Jon Kirby, 2) Billy Moyer, Jr., 3) Jeff Floyd, 4) Brandon Smith, 5) Dewaine Hottinger, 6) Jay Brunson, Sr., 7) Curtis Cook, 8) Ian Samuals, 9) Shane Harris, 10) Kyle Beard, 11) Johnny Virden, 12) Justin Asplin, 13) Jon Mitchell, 14) Geoff Aitken, 15) Terry Henson, 16) Keith Lawson, 17) Gary Christian (prov.), 18) Dane Dacus, 19) Joseph Long, 20) Bill Frye (prov.)
Heat winners (27 entries): Moyer, Kirby, Floyd, Smith; B-Main winners: Dacus, Henson

Woody Hampton photo 


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box