- July 13 - Peoria Speedway by Sam Holbrooks

Jason Feger - Jack Sullivan - Peoria Summer Nationals

Jason Feger makes #1 Jack Sullivan earn his second Summer Nationals win of the 2010 tour. (Darrel Unzel) 

Jack Sullivan - Peoria Speedway Summer Nationals

DIRTcar Summer Nationals: Sullivan Stops Feger Charge For Peoria Hell Tour Triumph

 Kellen Burns

Peoria, Ill. - July 13. Jack Sullivan earned his second Hell Tour victory the season on Tuesday at Peoria Speedway, where the DIRTcar Summer Nationals competed for the 25th time in 27 days.

Sullivan, of Greenbriar, Ark., jumped out to early lead over pole-sitter Frank Heckenast Jr., and then fended off multiple challenges from multiple angles

Bryan Sheppard - Brian Harris - Doug Drown - Peoria Summer Nationals

A midfield fight for position between Bryan Sheppard, #75 Brian Harris, and #12 Doug Drown. (Darrel Unzel)

thrown at him by Hell Tour point leader Jason Feger during the 40-lap main event. Sullivan, who also won at Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway, collected $5,000 for winning.

Feger finished a strong second, charging from his eighth-place starting spot to add a little more distance between himself and defending champion Dennis Erb Jr. in the DIRTcar Summer Nationals point standings. Monday night winner Ryan Unzicker was third, followed by Heckenast and Steve Lance, Jr.

Brian Crebo - Kyle Logue - Peoria Speedway Summer Nationals
Kyle Logue - Brian Krebo - Peoria Speedway Summer Nationals
 The day ends early for Kyle Logue (#21) and Brian Crebo (#99) during heat race #4 in Summer Nationals "Hell Tour" action at Peoria (Ill.) Speedway. (Jimmy Dearing)
Summer Nationals - Peoria Speedway
(1) Jack Sullivan, (2) Jason Feger, (3) Ryan Unzicker, (4) Frank Heckenast Jr., (5) Steve Lance Jr., (6) Dennis Erb Jr. (prov.), (7) Mike Mullvain, (8) Kevin Weaver, (9) Billy Moyer Jr., (10) Shannon Babb, (11) Rich Bell, (12) Doug Drown, (13) Brian Harris, (14) Jeff Maher (prov.), (15) Brandon Sheppard (prov.), (16) Tim Lance (prov.), (17) Jason Jaggers, (18) Todd Bennett, (19) Jeep Van Wormer (prov.), (20) Mike Hammerle (prov.), (21) Charley Hess, (22) Jay Sparks, (23) Mike Provenzano, (24) Dillan White.
Fast Time (44 entries): Brian Shirley (12.545 secs.); Heat winners: Sullivan, Heckenast, Unzicker, Babb; B-Main Winner: Harris

Rudy Garcia photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine