- July 13 - Carolina Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Southern Nationals: Franklin Prevails in Ray Cook's Mini-Series Send-Off

GASTONIA, N.C. - July 13. Racer/promoter Ray Cook's Southern Nationals Series officially kicked off their 2010 campaign tonight at the Carolina Speedway, and Dennis Franklin leapt off the outside front rown and weathered seven caution slowdowns to record his sixth career Southern Nationals win.

The Cherokee, S.C. veteran led all 35 laps. Fast qualifier and pole sitter Austin Dillon was second, followed by '09 Carolina Speedway winner Jonathan Davenport, who rallied from eight place. Mike Gault and Tony Knowles followed in the top five. Knowles earned Hard Charger honors for his 22nd-to-fifth run.

Fast Time (30 entries): Austin Dillon (15.516 secs.); B-Main winners: Henderson, Nuttall

July 13 - Southern Nationals: Carolina Speedway
1) Dennis Franklin, 2) Austin Dillon, 3) Jonathan Davenport, 4) Mike Gault, 5) Tony Knowles, 6) Jay Sessoms, 7) John Henderson, 8) Ethan Hunter, 9) Robbie Bailey, 10) Tommy Kerr, 11) Scott Creel, 12) Brian Booze, 13) Vic Hill, 14) Brian Ledbetter, 15) Donald Bradsher, 16) Brian Nuttall, Jr., 17) Jeff Smith, 18) Chris Ferguson, 19) Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, 20) G.R. Smith, 21) John Pursley, Sr., 22) Ross Bailes, 23) John Pursley, Jr., 24) Chris Wilson
Fast Time (30 entries): Austin Dillon (15.516 secs.); B-Main winners: Henderson, Nuttall

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine