- July 10 - Bluegrass Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


David Webb - Mike Jewell - Bluegrass Speedway NASRA

David Webb and #9 Mike Jewell duke it out for second in the early going in NASRA action at Bluegrass Speedway .(Thomas Hendrickson)

Eddie Carrier, Jr. is interviewed by track announcer/ publicist Michael Despain at Bluegrass Speedway. (Thomas Hendrickson)
NASRA: Carrier Captures 12th "Kentuckiana Klash" Barnburner at Bluegrass

Michael Despain

BARDSTOWN, Ky. - July 10. The NASRA Super Late Model Series visited Bluegrass Speedway in Bardstown, Ky on Saturday and Eddie Carrier, Jr. of Salt Rock, W.V. took $5,000 back to the Mountaineer State by capturing the win in the 12th "Kentuckiana Klash", but the win wouldn't come easy.

Carrier and David Webb brought the field to the green flag, with Carrier jumping out to the early lead, followed by Mike Jewell, Webb, Tim Tungate, and Justin Rattliff. Dustin Neat went from seventh to fifth on lap two.

(Above) While #28 Eddie Carrier, Jr. took the 12th annual "Kentuckiana Klash" at Bluegrass Speedway Saturday, David Webb and his GM Performance CT525 made him earn every dollar of his $5,000 payday in one of the most competitive races so far this season. (Thomas Hendrickson)



Aaron Hatton, Duane Chamberlain, Scott James

Back at midfield, it may as well have been a race for the lead between #33 Aaron Hatton, #1 Duane Chamberlain, and #44 Scott James. (Thomas Hendrickson)

With Carrier holding a comfortable lead, the front five stayed the same as the first caution of the race waved on lap nine when Marty O’Neal slowed. Webb took second on the restart as Neat went by Jewell for third.  By lap 18, Webb had reeled in Carrier and was on his rear bumper.

Justin Rattliff, David Webb, Mike Jewell, Brandon Kinzer

A wild restart finds a scramble for position between #16 Justin Rattliff, #157 Mike Marlar, #18 Brandon Kinzer, and #13 David Webb, who ultimately got the edge. (Thomas Hendrickson)

As the field saw the halfway signal on lap 20, Webb pulled alongside Carrier exiting turn two, but Carrier would beat Webb back then, again on lap 23. With

Dustin Neat nabbed second place from David Webb on a late-race restart. (Thomas Hendrickson)
the action up front, Neat was able to close in on Webb from his third spot. Meanwhile, Tim Tungate challenged Jewell for fourth and eventually grabbed the spot on lap 30.

Webb continued to try to find a way around Carrier for the lead until caution wave again on lap 33 when Scott James slowed on the back chute. The final restart saw Neat get by Webb exiting turn two, while Justin Rattliff squeezed back around Jewell for the fifth position on lap 34.  

Finally, Carrier led the last five circuits in his Carl Grover Motorsports owned Engines, Inc./Cox Wrecker Service/Blue Ridge Machinery and Tool sponsored #28 Rocket. Neat, Webb, Tungate, and Rattliff completed the top five.


Veteran Mike Jewell saw as high as second early on, but faded back to sixth by race's end.

(Thomas Hendrickson)










July 10 - NASRA - Bluegrass Speedway "Kentuckiana Klash" 

1) Eddie Carrier, Jr., 2) Dustin Neat, 3) David Webb, 4) Tim Tungate, 5) Justin Rattliff, 6) Mike Jewell, 7) Mike Marlar, 8) Greg Johnson, 9) Duane Chamberlain, 10) Steve Barnett, 11) Jeff Watson, 12) Aaron Hatton, 13) Dustin Linville, 14) Skylar Marlar (prov.), 15) Jason Smith, 16) Marty O’Neal, 17) Arnie Fields (prov.), 18) Tim Rivers, 19) Scott James, 20) Terry English, 21) Jordan Bland, 22) Tanner English (prov.), 23) Freddy Smith

Fast Time (29 entries): Zach Dohm (16.442 secs.); Heat winners: Webb, Carrier, Jewell; B-Main winner: Chamberlain.

Thomas Hendrickson photo

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine