- Feb. 12 - East Bay Raceway Winternationals by Sam Holbrooks

Tim McCreadie VL5
Lucas Oil Series: McCreadie Ends Slow Week On Top In Winternationals Final 
James Essex 
TAMPA, Fla. – Feb. 12. Tim McCreadie of Watertown, N.Y. led from start to finish to win the finale of the 35th Annual DART Winternationals on Saturday night at East Bay Raceway Park. McCreadie held off Billy Moyer in the waning laps to capture the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned event that paid $12,000 to win. Trailing the duo to the finish line was Don O’Neal of Martinsville, Ind., Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill. and Jimmy Owens of Newport, Tenn. Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, Tenn. won the weeklong DART points fund by five points over O’Neal. 
Billy Moyer - Don O'Neal - East Bay 6
Billy Moyer races just ahead of Don O'Neal in the fight for second in the Winternationals final. (Rick Warren)
“Man the way the week started we weren’t very good, and I was not happy with anything, but the crew worked so hard the last few days to get us where we are tonight, earlier in the week I never dreamed we would end up in victory lane, but it’s a great win,” said McCreadie, the second generation racer who recorded the sixth win of his career on the LOLMDS tour. 
“I have to thank Bill Schlieper of Pro Power Engines and Mark Richards of Rocket Chassis, this is a new car, and I am glad to be the first Rocket driver to win this week,” commented the winner. The top five finishers were all piloting different chassis brands. Sweeteners Plus, Integra Shocks and Coffey-McCreadie Enterprises sponsor McCreadie’s car. 
David Breazeale - Brad Neat
David Breazeale, #41 Brad Neat, and #28 Eddie Carrier take it three-wide at East Bay. (Mike Ruefer)
McCreadie started on the outside of the front row and bolted to the early lead. McCreadie set a fast pace out in front as the duo of O’Neal and Moyer ran second and third. The race was going along smoothly until the first caution for a slowing Brian Birkhofer forced the first restart of the race. The restart saw Moyer slip by O’Neal for second. McCreadie then started to pick-up the tail end of the field as heavy traffic developed in front of him. Moyer and O’Neal were able to catch up to McCreadie, as a three-car battle for the lead was about to ensue. O’Neal rpassed Moyer for second on lap 25 in traffic and then he challenged McCreadie for the lead. 
Josh Richards - Bub McCool - Ray Cook
Josh Richards takes a low line inside of #57 Bub McCool and Ray Cook. (Rick Warren)
Just as O’Neal was about to get by McCreadie to take over the lead the caution came out. On the restart McCreadie set sail again pulling away from O’Neal and Moyer. McCreadie once again quickly closed on the back of the pack. As the race entered the later stages McCreadie was still showing the way and with 15 laps to go he had a comfortable lead over Moyer, who had wrestled second away from O’Neal was several car lengths back. But Moyer quickly made up ground on McCreadie and the closing laps proved to be closer than McCreadie would have liked.Moyer closed in on the left rear quarter-panel of McCreadie with two laps to go, but McCreadie definitely proved he was the car to beat, as he swept to the victory just ahead of Moyer. O’Neal was a strong third as Feger battled with Owens for most of the last half of the race to secure the fourth spot. 
Dale McDowell - Jared Landers - East Bay 6
Teammates Dale McDowell and #77 Jared Landers mix it up before both landed top ten finishes in the East Bay final. (Mike Ruefer)
In Preliminary action Jason Feger was the Red Buck Cigars Fast Qualifier among the 61 entrants. Heat race winners were Don O’Neal, Billy Moyer, Jimmy Owens, Tim McCreadie, Mike Marlar and Dale McDowell. The B-mains went to Frank Heckenast Jr. and John Blankenship. 
Scott Bloomquist was crowned the 2011 DART Winternationals Points Champion by just five points over Don O’Neal. Bloomquist received a check for $5,000 for his efforts. Trailing Bloomquist and O’Neal were Jimmy Owens, Mike Marlar and Eddie Carrier Jr. Owens completed a successful week at East Bay by winning the Outerwears Challenge earning a check for $500. 
Tim McCreadie - Don O'Neal - East Bay 6


Tim McCreadie fires off outside of #71 Don O'Neal before racing to the $12,000 win in Saturday's main event at East Bay. (Rick Warren) 
Feb. 12 - Winternationals Final
1) Tim McCreadie, 2) Billy Moyer, 3) Don O'Neal, 4) Jason Feger, 5) Jimmy Owens, 6) Mike Marlar, 7) Jared Landers, 8) Bub McCool, 9) Brad Neat, 10) Dale McDowell, 11) Scott Bloomquist, 12) Eddie Carrier, Jr., 13) Donnie Moran, 14) Ray Cook (prov.), 15) David Breazeale, 16) Frank Heckenast, Jr., 17) Dan Schlieper, 18) Chris Wall (prov.), 19) Billy Moyer, Jr., 20) Tim Dohm (prov.), 21) Josh Richards, 22) John Blankenship, 23) Austin Hubbard, 24) Tim Isenberg, 25) Earl Pearson, Jr. (prov.), 26) Dennis Erb, Jr., 27) Brian Birkhofer
Fast Time (61 entries): Don O’Neal / 14.438; Heat winners: O'Neal, Moyer Sr., Owens, McCreadie, Marlar, McDowell; B-Main Winners: Heckenast, Blankenship

Rick Warren photo

Scott Bloomquist 
Don O'Neal 
Jimmy Owens 
Mike Marlar 
Eddie Carrier, Jr. 
Austin Hubbard 
Ray Cook 
David Breazeale 
Dennis Erb, Jr. 
Bub McCool 
Eric Jacobsen 


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box