- Aug. 6 - Fayetteville Motor Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Carolina Clash: Autry Win at Fayetteville Has Special Meaning

Series report

FAYETTEVILLE, N.C. - Aug. 6. Scott Autry took his fifth career Carolina Clash win and first of the season. However, the win had special meaning for the winner, as this event was a memorial for his Stepmother, Shirley Autry, who with her husband Donald, promoted the Fayetteville Motor Speedway facility for several years, and supported Scott throughout his racing career.

The early battle up front was Dustin Mitchell and fastest qualifier Ricky Weeks, but on lap three, Autry moved pass Weeks to take over second place. Weeks took the runner up spot back for the next two circuits, but Autry powered pass Weeks again on lap seven and closed in on the rear deck of Mitchell's car. On lap 10, Autry took over the top spot coming off turn four.

Weeks made the pass on Mitchell on lap 13 and pressured Autry for the top spot, and with a caution plagued race, Weeks kept the heat on Autry on every restart, but Autry would not be denied as he went on to take the win over Weeks, Mitchell, Ray Tucker, and points leader Dennis Franklin.

In the Klotz Rookie of the year battle, Travis Yow ran consistently in the top 10 and finished the event in the sixth place to take the Klotz lubricants Rookie of the Race. Chad Paxton was caught up in an early caution and raced his way from the rear of the field to finish 10th.

In the ROY points battle, Paxton holds an 89 point advantage over Yow. In Carolina Clash Points "Rambo" has a 13 point lead over Luke Roffers.

Fayetteville Motor Speedway "Shirley Autry Memorial"
1) Scott Autry, 2) Ricky Weeks, 3) Dustin Mitchell, 4) Ray Tucker, 5) Dennis Franklin, 6) Travis Yow, 7) Luke Roffers, 8) Tim Allen, 9) Mike Parker, 10) Chad Paxton, 11) Craig Shuffield, 12) David Taylor, 13) Kenny Compton, Jr., , 14) Mike Gault, 15) Justin Labonte (prov.), 16) Dale Hammond, 17) Jonathon Gunther, 18) Jay Sessoms, 19) Daulton Wilson (prov.), 20) Timmy Carroll, 21) Brent Dysart, 22) Jeff Smith, 23) Dean Bowen, 24) Ronnie Hoover
Fast Time (24 entries): Weeks; Heat winners: Allen, Roffers; B-Main winner: Paxton


Wehrs Machine


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Bill Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 09-25-11

Weekend Warriors

Calumet County Fairgrounds "Chilton Fall Invitational" - Russ Scheffler

Russ Scheffler at Calumet Co. Fairgrounds

Billed as "the largest race at the smallest track in Wisconsin", the Calumet Co. "Fall Invitational" played out on Sept. 23-24,  and Russ Scheffler drove his #74 to the win in the event. (Michael Esser)

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box