- Aug. 4 - Southern Ohio Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


STARS MDRL: Boggs claims second career "Iron-Man Classic" at Southern Ohio

Series report

WHEELERSBURG, Oh. — Aug. 5. Jackie Boggs now joins Chris Combs on the list of two-time winners of the "Iron-Man Classic", claiming the seventh annual version on Friday at the Southern Ohio Speedway.

It was the series’ first-ever visit to the 4/10th’s mile oval and the Grayson, Kentucky native Boggs overtook leader Tim Dohm on the 26th lap and led the remaining distance of the 50-lapper to claim the $5,000 first place prize.

A total of six yellow flags slowed the event.

Aug. 4 - MDRL at Southern Ohio Speedway
1) Jackie Boggs, 2) Tim Dohm, 3) Eddie Carrier, Jr., 4) Rod Conley, 5) Shannon Thornsberry, 6) Dustin Linville, 7) Delmas Conley, 8) Audie Swartz, 9) Billy Gullion, 10) Terry Hicks, 11) R.J. Conley, 12) Paul Davis, 13) Matt Jobe, 14) James Watson, 15) Mick Sansom, 16) David Smith, 17) Kenny Howell
Fast Time (17 entries): Boggs (17:004); Heat winners: Boggs, Dohm.


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box