- Aug. 28 - I-55 Raceway by Sam Holbrooks

Billy Moyer at I-55 Raceway MARS Dirtcar Series 
Moyer banks it in prior to collecting his 18th win of the seasonat I-55 Raceway to follow up on Fiiday's triumph at Paducah, Ky. (Ron Mitchell)

Billy Moyer confers with Wendell Wallace and a crewmeber prior to his second win of the weekend at I-55 Raceway. (Ron Mitchell)
MARS/UMP Challenge: Moyer Sweeps Weekend With "Challenge" Win at Pevely

MARS p.r.

PEVELY, Mo. - Aug. 28.  In a 40-lap feature that went caution-free and only took 12 minutes to run, Billy Moyer of Batesville, Arkansas swept the "MARS / UMP Challenge" by winning the feature event at I-55 Saturday.

Jeremy Payne - Dennis Erb - I-55 Raceway MARS Dirtcar Series

After giving up the lead to Moyer and second to Shannon Babb, early leader Jeremy Payne dropped back into a fight for third with #28 Dennis Erb, Jr. at I-55 Raceway. (Ron Mitchell)

 Moyer started the $5,000 to win feature from the sixth position and tracked down race long leader Jeremy Payne of Springfield, Mo. near the halfway point. Once out front, Moyer opened up a full straight-away lead over eventual second place finisher Shannon Babb of Mowequa, Ill. Payne would hold on to finish third.

Ken Schrader - Wendell Wallace - MARS Dirtcar Series at I-55 Raceway

Wendell Wallace and #9 Ken Schrader in heat race action at I-55. Schrader went on to record a tenth place, while Wallace's 15th place fell a little short of the previous evening's MSRA win at Bebbe, Ark. (Ron Mitchell)

Former UMP National Champion Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill. sat on the pole and finished fourth. Brian Shirley of Chatam, Ill. started in the ninth position and finished in fifth.  All 24 starters finished the race.

Aug. 28 - MARS - I-55 Raceway
1) Billy Moyer 2) Shannon Babb 3) Jeremy Payne 4) Dennis Erb Jr. 5) Brian Shirley 6) Michael Kloos 7) Bryan Collins 8) Jack Sullivan 9) Jason Feger 10) Ken Schrader 11) Mark Voigt 12) Ken Rumble 13) Ricky Frankel 14) Scott Weber 15) Wendell Wallace 16) Terry Phillips 17) Jason McBride 18) Terry English 19) Eric Turner 20) Dewaine Kiefer 21) Scott Christian 22) Jeff Johns 23) Darrell Mooneyham 24) Leroy Johnson
Heat winners (40 entries): Babb, Rumble, Payne, Collins, Kloos; B-Main winners: Phillips, Wallace

Rick Schwallie photo 










LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine