- Aug. 26 - Highway 3 Raceway by Sam Holbrooks

Kurt Kyle - High 3 Raceway Cornbelt Clash winner
Cornbelt Clash: Kile Klaims First Series Win at Highway 3 
ALLISON, Ia. - Aug. 27. Grabbing the lead from his outside front row starting position, Kurt Kile took charge immediately, then held off challenges from
Jason Rauen, and later Chad Simpson, to bag the richest win of his 14-year Late Model career taking the $2,000 Dart  Corn Belt Clash series event here at the Highway 3 Raceway on Thursday.
Cornbelt Clash winner Kurt Kile - Jason Rauen  
Kevin Kile held off a stiff challenge from Jason Rauen early on at Highway 3 Raceway, and another late in the Cornbelt Clash main event to post the biggest win of his 14-year career on Thursday. (Mike Ruefer)
Kile motored to the lead with fourth starter Rauen stuck to him like glue for the first 24 laps. Time and time again, Rauen would close, but Kile's momentum kept the #77 machine in front. On lap 25, Chad Simpson replaced Rauen for second, and he tried his best to get Kile startled, but to no avail.
The win was Kile's first special event win of the season and second win overall for the year, having won at his home track West Liberty Raceway on opening night. A very happy race car driver climbed out of his winning machine and shared his thoughts.
"I've won some races but over my career this is the biggest paying win for me," Kile told his interviewer.  Simpson, who started seventh and finished second, locked up the points championship for 2010, his second straight title. Brother Chris Simpson, who started eighth placed third after pushing Rauen back to fourth. Third starting Jake Meier dropped to fifth.
Dart Corn Belt Clash - Highway 3 Raceway
1. Kurt Kile, 2. Chad Simpson, 3. Chris Simpson, 4. Jason Rauen, 5. Jake Meier, 6. Kevin Kile, 7. Jeff Aikey, 8. Nick Marolf, 9. John Kaanta, 10. Jason Utter, 11. Kevin Sather, 12. Jill George, 13. Kurt Schroeder, 14. Charlie McKenna, 15. Dennis Hillson, 16. Denny Eckrich, 17. Darrell DeFrance, 18. Joe Ludemann, 19. Justin Kay, 20. Paul Waters, 21. Kevin Pittman (dns)
Heat winners: Kevin Kile, Simpson, Rauen

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine