- Aug.13 - Duck River Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


SRRS: Jay Brinkley Returns to Series Limelight

WHEEL, Tenn. - Aug. 13. Defending Southern Regional Racing Series (SRRS) champion Jay Brinkley raced to his first series win of the season at some familiar stomping grounds at Middle Tennessee's Duck River Speedway.

Brinkley tracked polesitter and recent first-time SRRS winner Brandon Kinzer for half the race before making the winning pass and leading Kinzer for the remainder. Despite numerous cautions that slowed the action - several of them for flat tires early in the event, Kinzer was unable to capitalize on the restarts. Scott Cook advanced from his ninth place start to finish third, while Tommy Lawwell stormed from his 21st starting position to grab an impressive fourth.

Series points leader and founder Tony Morris suffered a rollover incident in his heat race and started a borrowed car on the last row before pulling out of competition. 

Aug. 13 - SRRS - Duck River Speedway

1) Jay Brinkley, 2) Brandon Kinzer, 3) Scott Cook, 4) Tommy Lawwell, 5) Clint Nichols, 6) Anthony Seibers, 7) Corey Holmes, 8) Josh Johnson, 9) Jacob France, 10) Daniel Miller, 11) Jacob Grizzle, 12) David Gentry, 13) Chad Winkles, 14) Anthony Burroughs, 15) Josh Putnam, 16) Kelly Hanvey, 17) Chad Bone, 18) Seth Daniel, 19) Jim Gray, 20) Michael Walker, 21) Tommy Taylor, 22) Tony Morris, 23) Jeff Walker.

Fast Time (23 entries): Kinzer (12.96 secs.); Heat winners: Miller, Cook.


LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine