- April 17 - Virginia Motor Speedway "Commonwealth 100" by Sam Holbrooks


Billy Moyer Storms the clay at Sedalia State Fair Speedway (top) and Thunderhill Speedway (bottom) before taking at each to grab a weekend sweep of MLRA at the pair of midwestern race tracks. (Lloyd Collins photos)

Moyer Turns Back Vaught For Sedalia MLRA Trophy

Dan Robinson

SEDALIA, Mo. - May 21.  Batesville, Arkansas' Billy Moyer survived repeated attempts from Crane, Missouri's Will Vaught to capture the $3,000 Lucas Oil MLRA win at Sedalia's State Fair Speedway on Friday. Mount Vernon, Iowa's Chad Simpson ran a solid third but it was all Moyer up front... Full Story

Moyer Completes Twin Win Weekend at Thunderhill MLRA Debut

Thunderhill Speedway PR

MAYETTA, Kan. - May 22. Billy Moyer, of Batesville, Ark., who had scored an MLRA win at Sedalia, Mo. on Friday, was able to complete the weekend sweep at Thunder Hill Speedway on Saturday – but it was far from an... Full Story



After dueling polesitter Mark Burgtorf (#7) Scott Bloomquist led all the way for his sixth win of the season in the Lucas Oil Series "Spring Shootout" at LaSalle Speedway. (Below) Things didn't go quite as well for Jeep Van Wormer, who flipped his race car after a tangle with John Blankenship (left) and Steve Casebolt (#c9) during the third heat race. Matt Miller (#7) cleared the melee', then later advanced to fourth place in the main event.  (Mike Ruefer)

LaSalle wreck - May 22
Bloomquist Battles to LaSalle "Spring Shootout" Victory

Lucas Oil Series PR

LA SALLE, Ill. - May 22. Before one of the largest crowds in the history of La Salle Speedway, reigning Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Champion, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, Tenn. raced to the win in the annual "Spring Shootout" on Saturday.  Bloomquist earned... Full Story



Earl Pearson, Jr. checks out his new hardware after his win in Sunday's rain-delayed Lucas Oil Series event at Burlington, Iowa's 34 Raceway. (Mike Ruefer)

Six Years Later, Lucas Star Pearson Back on Top at 34 Raceway

Lucas Oil Series P.R.

BURLINGTON, Ia. – May 23. Visiting 34 Raceway for the first time since he won there in 2004, Earl Pearson, Jr. of Jacksonville, Fla. came home with the $10,000 victory in the first ever Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series visit to the southeast Iowa track.... Full Story



Mount Vernon, Ia.'s Chad Simpson races toward his third straight win on the Cornbelt Clash tour at Cedar County Raceway.  (Mike Ruefer)

Larry Bontz

TIPTON, Iowa - May 25. It might be safe to say that, at least for now, Chad Simpson has built somewhat of a monopoly on the Cornbelt Clash tour, having now swept all three of the regional tour's first events of the season. In a special Tuesday night appearance of the series... Full Story



Brian Shirley

Mike Ruefer photo

Shirley Rides New Platform to Monster Series Win at Vermilion County

By Rob Lee

DANVILLE, Ill. - May 23. It is amazing what a change of scenery, chassis-wise, can do.

Brian Shirley had his new Pierce chassis dialed in en route to the UMP Monster Midwest Late Model Series victory Sunday at Pierce’s Vermilion County Speedway. Shirley led all 30 laps after... Full Story



Justin Wells at Pocola, Oklahoma's Tri-State Speedway before making it a perfect four for four on the Show-Me Racing Series on May 22nd.

(Ron Mitchell)

Wells Still On a Roll at Tri-State Show-Me Stop

Show Me Series PR

POCOLA, Okla. - May 22. Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo. found victory lane again at Tri-State Speedway Saturday. Wells earned the pole position after he accumulated the most passing points from his heat race to be the top qualifier, then with the top 8 redraw, Wells son... Full Story



Randy Weaver raced to his second special event win in the Southern All Stars sanctioned event at Cleveland (Tenn.) Saturday. (Thomas Hendrickson)
Weaver Claims "Tennessee Memorial" SAS Win at Cleveland

CLEVELAND, Tenn. - May 21. Randy Weaver, of Crossville, Tennessee, won the $5,000 Southern All Stars victory at Cleveland Speedway Saturday and dedicated his new "Tennessee Memorial" win to friend and former Crossville Raceway owner, the late Calvin Cheek... Full Story




Johnson Takes NASRA Loot to Indiana after Lake Cumberland Victory

By Chris Tilley

BURNSIDE, Ky. — May 22. Greg Johnson knows his way around Lake Cumberland Speedway.

After taking the Inaugural ‘Harold Hardgrove Memorial’ event last fall, the Bedford, Indiana native led all 40 laps to win $3,000 during... Full Story 


Jeff Aikey on Tuesday night at Marshalltown Speedway.

(John Vass)

Aikey Can’t Be Caught in Marshalltown Deery
Bill Martin 
MARSHALLTOWN, Iowa  – May 18. There was plenty of passing throughout the field, but the one IMCA Late Model no one could catch was Jeff Aikey’s.
Aikey took the lead on the fifth of 50 laps in winning Tuesday’s Deery Brothers Summer Series feature at Marshalltown Speedway. The $2,000... Full Story

Breazeale Lands PRO Series Win at Corinth

CORINTH, Miss. - May 22. David Breazeale, of Cour Corners, Miss., claimed his first Professional Racing Organization(PRO) win at Corinth Speedway Saturday.

In a short, 17-car field, Breazeale started on the second row... Full Story


Updated 11/02/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine