- Apr 3 - I-80 Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


John Anderson

John Anderson after a his first win of the season in MLRA action at Greenwood, Nebraska's I-80 Speedway.  (Lloyd Collins)

Anderson Back to Racing With MLRA "Meltdown" Win at I-80

By: Dan Robinson

Greenwood, Neb. - April 3rd. Omaha, Nebraska's John Anderson fired the opening shot of the 2010 Lucas Oil MLRA season by capturing the $3,000 win in the "Spring Melt Down"at I-80 Speedway.

Defending MLRA Champion Al Purkey from Coffeyville, Kansas wheeled
a brand new Hatfield Powered Larry Shaw Race Car to the runner-up position

Terry Phillips - Brad Looney

Battling for the first time since their last meeting during the Arizona "Wild West Shootout" events in January, Brad Looney tracks fellow Missourian Terry Phillips (#75) before finishing third and fourth, respectively, at I-80 Speedway.  (Lloyd Collins)

at the finish while Springfield, Missouri's Terry Phillips captured the final podium spot. Republic, Missouri's Brad Looney was fourth, and Oxford, Iowa's Dave Eckrich roundedout the top five.

Heat Race Winners included: Jason Bodenhamer, Denny Eckrich, Terry Phillips, Al Purkey, and Denny Woodworth. Delbert Smith and Jerry Warner captured B-Main winsto advance to the Main Event. 50 Lucas Oil MLRA Late Models were on hand to compete for the $3,000 to win top prize.

Finish - I-80 Speedway MLRA

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine