- Apr. 30 - Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex by Sam Holbrooks


Scott Bloomquist VL Roaring Knob Motorsports

Rick Schwallie photo

Lucas Oil Series: Red Hot Bloomquist Roars to Fourth Straight at Roaring Knob

James Essex

MARKLEYSBURG, Pa. - April 30. Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, Tenn. continued to be the man to beat as he recorded his fourth consecutive Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win on Saturday at Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex  Bloomquist took the lead on lap four from Chris Wall and went unchallenged for his 31st career series win. Earl Pearson Jr. finished second, followed by Don O'Neal, Jimmy Owens, and Jared Hawkins.


Wall led the first three circuits before he drifted up the track on lap four, and allowed Bloomquist to slip by. A string of cautions from lap nine through lap 13 kept the field bunched up, but Bloomquist would quickly extend his lead after each restart.


Earl Pearson Jr - Robbie Scott - Roaring Knob Motorsports

Occupied by Chris Wall and Steve Francis in the early going, second place belonged to #44 Earl Pearson, Jr. at the end. Here Pearson moves past #18 Robbie Scott. (Rick Schwallie)


Steve Francis moved past Wall on lap ten to take over second, but Wall regained the spot two laps later. Francis was undeterred and the veteran driver raced back into second on lap 14.  The top five remained the same for the next ten circuits with Bloomquist out in front followed by Francis, Wall, Jared Landers, and Pearson.


After a caution came out just past the halfway mark, several cars would change positions in the top five and Wall and Francis fell out of winning contention, but Bloomquist easily cruised on to the $10,000 victory in his Bloomquist Race Cars Ford, powered by a Roush-Yates Engine.


Scott Bloomquist - Ray Cook - Roaring Knob Motorsports 
Scott Bloomquist is on a hot streak, and it continued Saturday with his second win of the weekend at Roaring Knob Motorsports. Bloomquist warms up prior to his Roaring Konb win, with Ray Cook keeping pace. (Rick Schwallie)


"The car was just right all night long, we are just on a roll here since Florida, and the I can't thank enough all of sponsors and the product sponsors that support our race team Base Racing Fuels, Sweet Manufacturing, Hoosier Tires and everyone else. Usually we get on a late season win streak, but here early on, everything is just clicking, the series is tougher than ever before, and to beat these guys it takes a lot of hard work. Tommy Hicks (his crew chief) and everybody on the team, thanks," said the 47-year-old who continues to lead the championship point standings.


      Dan Stone FQ Roaring Knob Motorsports

Dan Stone set fast time for the Roaring Knob event. (Rick Schwallie)


Lucas Oil - Roaring Knob Motorsports

1) Scott Bloomquist, 2) Earl Pearson, Jr., 3) Don O'Neal, 4) Jimmy Owens, 5) Jared Hawkins, 6) Dale McDowell, 7) Devin Friese, 8) Tyler Reddick (prov.), 9) Jared Landers, 10) Gary Stuhler, 11) Mike Marlar (prov.), 12) Steve Francis, 13) Bub McCool, 14) Eric Wells, 15) Dennis Erb, Jr., 16) Chris Wall, 17) Ray Cook (prov.), 18) Brad Neat, 19) Kenny PettyJohn, 20) Jamie Lathroum, 21) Coleby Frye, 22) Frank Heckenast, Jr. (prov.), 23) Steve Shaver, 24) Robbie Scott, 25) Jeremy Miller, 26) Daniel Stone
Fast Time (42 entries): Dan Stone (15.212); Heat winners: Wall, Francis, Bloomquist, Scott; B-Main winners: Erb, PettyJohn.

Jimmy Dearing photo


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box