- Apr. 2 - North Florida Speedway by Sam Holbrooks


Adam Bedenbaugh VL North Florida Speedway UDLMCS

Adam Bedenbaugh controlled the temp at his local track to ace the UDLMCS main event at North Florida Speedway Sunday. (Rick Warren)

UDLMCS: Adam Bedenbaugh Cruises to Win at North Florida

By Jeff Bean

LAKE CITY, Fla. - April 3. Adam Bedenbaugh of Lake City took the checkers in the UDLMCS "Battle At The Border" Saturday at North Florida Speedway. The local driver grabbed the early lead from Kyle Van Sickle and held off Johnny Collins late in the race to take the $3,000 win.

Fast qualifier Van Sickle and Bedenbaugh paced the field to green, but an opening lap skirmish in the first turn saw the field realign for a complete restart. As the front row starters fought hard for the lead, Mark Whitener and Johnny Collins made contact in turn two, sending Collins spinning and Whitener to the rear of the field.

Chuck Chitty - Bo Allen - Doug Watson

Chuck Chitty races Doug Watson and Bo Allen, who advanced to fourth place before the finish at Lake City. (Rick Warren)

Up front, Bedenbaugh wrestled the lead away from Van Sickle and started to put distance between himself and the rest of the field. For the second week in a row, Collins gave chase to Bedenbaugh, but the race leader would continue to flex his muscle on several restarts. The red flag appeared on lap 34

Mark Whitener and Shan Smith in action at North Florida Speedway.

Mark Whitener and #99 Shan Smith race for position at Lake City. (Rick Warren)

after Chuck Chitty and Van Sickle split a lapped car in their torrid battle for third. Contact with the slower car sent Chitty up and over the turn three wall, ending his strong run for the night. After a lengthy delay, Bedenbaugh fended off Collins one last time and pull away for his first UDLMCS victory.

Chuck Chitty - North Florida Speedway UDLMCS

Chuck Chitty's night didn't end as he had planned. (Rick Warren)

UDLMCS - North Florida Speedway
1) Adam Bedenbaugh, 2) Johnny Collins, 3) Kyle Van Sickle, 4) Bo Allen, 5) Joe Kump, 6) Darrel Padgett, 7) Ryan Van Sickle, 8) Keith Nosbisch, 9) Shan Smith, 10) Brandon Cameron, 11) Mike Nazworthy, 12) Brandon DeWitt, 13) Jack Nosbisch, 14) Christian Augspurger, 15) David Kinsey, 16) Kenny Monahan, 17) Matthew Barrow, 18) Austin Kirkpatrick, 19) Allen Cribs, 20) Chuck Chitty, 21) Doug Watson, 22) Tyler Ivey, 23) Paul Sizemore, 24) Mark Whitener 


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box