- Apr. 29 - Bedford Speedway by Sam Holbrooks

Scott Bloomquist at Bedford Speedway 
Scott Bloomquist hooks up at Bedford Speedway proir to getting his fourth Lucas Oil Racing Series win of the season. (Gary Shrey photo)
Lucas Oil Series: Bloomquist Takes Third Straight at Bedford 
Kevin Kovac 
BEDFORD, Pa. - April 29. Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, Tenn. continued his streak on Friday as he captured his third consecutive Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win at Bedford Speedway. Bloomquist dominated the event, lapping up to the ninth place finisher. Steve Shaver of Vienna, W.V. was second, followed by Jimmy Owens of Newport, Tenn., Don O’Neal of Martinsville, Ind., and Ray Cook of Brasstown, N.C. 
Jimmy Owens - Steve Shaver - Bedford Speedway Lucas Oil Series
Jimmy Owens and Steve Shaver (outside) exchanged the second spot a couple of times, but it Shaver who owned it at the end. (Rick Schwallie)
Bloomquist and Shaver started on the front row of the 50-lap $10,000 to win event.  Bloomquist bolted to the lead and distanced himself from the battle until the only caution of the race appeared on lap 16 for a slowing Chris Wall. On the restart, Bloomquist continued his domination as he pulled away from the hotly contested race for second between Shaver and Owens. 
Don O'Neal - Ray Cook - Bedford Speedway Lucas Oil Racing Series
Still keep pacing as one of the top five competitors in America, Don O'Neal bettered #53 Ray Cook for fourth place at Bedford. (Rick Schwallie)
Owens briefly took the second spot away from Shaver on lap 41, but by the time the cars had reached the official scoring line, Shaver was back into second. Shaver then pulled away from Owens in the final laps to secure the runner-up spot, while Owens had to fight off O’Neal to place third. 
Jason Covert - Jared Landers - Bedford Speedway Lucas Oil Late Model Series
One of the area's strongest competitors, #43 Jason Covert duels young Arkansas driver Jared Landers for eighth place. (Rick Schwallie)
In Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Victory Lane for the fourth time this season and the 30th time in his career, Bloomquist stated “The car was good from the time we unloaded it tonight. In the feature you could run anywhere on the track, you could go three wide out there without any problems.” 
Steve Francis - Coleby Frye - Bedford Speedway
Steve Francis races by #1 Coleby Frye on his way to seventh place at Bedford. (Rick Schwallie)
April 29 - Lucas Oil Series - Bedford Speedway
1) Scott Bloomquist, 2) Steve Shaver, 3) Jimmy Owens, 4) Don O'Neal, 5) Ray Cook, 6) Jeremy Miller, 7) Steve Francis, 8) Jason Covert, 9) Jared Landers, 10) Dale McDowell, 11) Bub McCool, 12) Coleby Frye, 13) Eric Wells, 14) Tyler Reddick, 15) John Blankenship, 16) Jamie Lathroum, 17) Earl Pearson, Jr.(prov.), 18) Frank Heckenast, Jr., 19) Brad Neat (prov.), 20) Chuck Clise, 20) Dennis Erb, Jr. (prov.), 21) Jerry Bard, 22) J.T. Spence, 23) Daniel Stone, 24) Chris Wall, 25) Mike Marlar (prov.)
Fast Time (41 entries): Bloomquist (18.763 secs. - NTR); Heat winners: Bloomquist, Frye, Shaver, Owens; Consolation race winners: Blankenship, Reddick.

Mark Bochiardy photo 


Wehrs Machine

A-Team smbl

Top 50 Drivers For Period Ending 10-02-11


Other Results from October 1-2

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex - Heritage/Billy Bob Weekend

MSCC at Jackson Motor Speedway

Western All Stars at Antioch Speedway and Merced Raceway

Total Seal Late Model Series at Canyon Speedway Park

Weekend Warriors

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm

Your ad here

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models


Midwest Dirt Track Facts

Dirt Racer Magazine 

 Your logo here

Your ad here - box