- 34 Raceway - West Burlington by Sam Holbrooks


Weekend Warriors long

34 Raceway - West Burlington

Sept. 17:  T.J. Criss already owns one win while Jason Frankel will have the pole start in his quest for a second straight Pepsi USA Nationals Deery Brothers Summer Series title.

Criss collected $750 for his flag to flag run at the front of the J & J Steel "Ironman Challenge" for drivers with perfect attendance through the first 15 events of the series.
Two cautions interrupted the 20 lap event. Terry Neal couldn’t get close enough to mount a serious challenge after the final yellow, which came out with four laps left. Mark Preston, Andy Eckrich and series champion Ray Guss Jr. rounded out the top five.
Fifty-one Late Models were in the pits for the traditional tour finale at West Burlington, upping the average car count per event to 42.25 cars this season. That’s the second highest average in series history, behind only the 42.33 mark for 15 events in 2000.
Frankel topped the first of five heats Friday at 34 Raceway to earn the inside front row start when the green flag flies in Saturday’s $10,000 to win IMCA Late Model tour main event. Nate Beuseling topped the second heat and will start outside Frankel.
Lonnie Bailey, Boone McLaughlin and Andy Eckrich were also heat winners and will line up in the third through fifth spots.
Denny Woodworth posted Friday’s fast time.
A minimum of $500 will be paid to start the 100 lap main event, with another $2,000 in lap money going to the first four drivers scored each circuit.
Aug. 27: 1. Tom Goble; 2. Rob Toland; 3. Gary Russell; 4. Keith Pratt; 5. Matt Bailey

Aug. 20: Not scheduled

Aug. 14: 1. Rob Toland; 2. Tom Bowling; 3. Keith Pratt; 4. Matt Bailey; 5. Tom Goble.

Aug. 7: 1. Lonnie Bailey; 2. Boone McLaughlin; 3. Rob Toland; 4. Tom Bowling; 5. Keith Pratt

July 31: Not scheduled

July 24: Rained out

July 17: 1. Jason Perry; 2. Rob Toland; 3. Joey Gower; 4. Tom Goble; 5. Jeff Guengerich.

July 10: Not scheduled.

July 3: 1. Rob Toland; 2. Dennis Woodworth; 3. Tom Darbyshire; 4. Gary Rus­sell; 5. Joey Gower.

June 26: Not scheduled.

June 19: 1. Justin Reed; 2. Denny Woodworth; 3. Gary Russell; 4. Joey Gower; 5. Keith Pratt.

June 12: Not scheduled.

June 5: Rained out

May 22:  See Lucas Oil Series special. Saturday racing not scheduled.

May 15: Not scheduled.

May 8: Canceled due to inclement (cold and wet) weather

May 1: Rained Out

April 24: Rained Out

LMA t-shirts 2010 sm


Updated 11/17/10

A-Team sm

Complete Rundown of America's 50 Best Late Model Performers      

Dynamic Decals 1 

Primary Tours / Events
Regional Tours / Events
Crate Late Models
Weekend Warriors

Facebook  __________________

Local Results from Across America

Weekend Warriors 1

Cory Stivason photo

Dirt Racer Magazine